Your browser does not support JavaScript or it may be disabled!
 India As It Happens
Rediff Labs will showcase innovative products that rediff is working on behind the scenes.
News   |   Images
Get Realtime News
on your webpage

About 144 results for "janata dal united rajya sabha"

Four Janata Dal (United) MLAs suspended in Bihar
Deccan Chronicle

Four Janata Dal (United) MLAs suspended in Bihar

Four rebel JD(U) MLAs were disqualified as members of Bihar Assembly on Saturday on a charge of working against the party during the recent by-polls to two Rajya Sabha seats in the state. Former Union Minister Sharad Yadav Patna: Four rebel ... Deccan Chronicle, 3 weeks ago
4 JD(U) MLA's membership cancelled for cross voting, 3 weeks ago

1 images for "janata dal united rajya sabha"

Deccan Chronicle, 3 weeks ago

Grand alliance hurdle for NDA in Rajya Sabha

The various Janata offshoots have 25 members of Parliament in the Rajya Sabha and Congress has 68. Photo: PTI New Delhi: Members of the former Janata Parivar—the Samajwadi Party, the Janata Dal (United), the Indian National Lok Dal (INLD) and ...
 Livemint.com3 days ago
India Today

Bihar CM denies any differences with Nitish

PATNA: Chief Minister Jitan Ram Manjhi has denied differences with senior Janata Dal (United) leader Nitish Kumar amid reports that party president Sharad Yadav has arrived to broker peace between them. Nitish Kumar and I are deeply attached to ...
 The Gulf Today3 weeks ago Janata unites over Nitish  Calcutta Telegraph2 weeks ago Nitish's grand alliance flops in Jharkhand  The Sunday Guardian1 month ago JD(U) mulls action against Bihar CM Jitan Ram Manjhi  India Today1 week ago

‘All must unite against new challenge’

Janata Dal (United) chief Sharad Yadav believes that the era of anti-Congressism is over. In an interview to Manish Anand, Mr Yadav said he’d like to see the Rashtriya Janata Dal and JD(U) merge to create a unified political entity. He is also of the view ...
 Deccan chronicle2 months ago

We aren't scared of any criminal prosecution: Majeed Memon

National Secretary of the Nationalist Congress Party (NCP), Rajya Sabha member and noted criminal lawyer Majeed Memon tells Kavita Chowdhury that the NCP's support to BJP in Maharashtra was only for a stable government and questions the UPA's ...
 Sify5 hours ago
Jagran Post

One leader for Janata Dal splinters?

Facing a formidable challenge in their turfs from Narendra Modi-led BJP, several splinter groups of erstwhile Janata Dal are likely to choose a common leader during the coming Winter Session of Parliament to put up a united fight. “This is an arrangement we ...
 Asian Age1 week ago Janata Dal splinter groups may choose a common leader  Business Standard India1 week ago BJP, Cong unperturbed by Janata Dal leaders' meet  Deccan Herald2 weeks ago
New Indian Express

Pyari Appears Before ED in Chit Fund Scam

BHUBANESWAR: In a major turn of events, Rajya Sabha member Pyarimohan Mohapatra was questioned by Enforcement Directorate (ED) here on Monday for his alleged links with Seashore Group in the multi-hundred crore chit fund scam. Mohapatra, who was ...
 New Indian Express5 days ago Chit fund scam: CBI raids houses of Pyari, rtd IAS officers, industrialists  Business Standard India4 days ago

No decision on joining Janata Parivar: Naveen

BHUBANESWAR: On the move to revive 'Janata Parivar' for countering Modi government ahead of the winter session of parliament, BJD supremo Naveen Patnaik on Sunday said his party has not thought of joining the force. "Our party has taken no stand on ...
 Times of India1 week ago Naveen Non-committal on Janata Parivar  New Indian Express1 week ago

Congress Announces Six Candidates For Jharkhand Polls

New Delhi: Cindrella Balmuchu, the daughter of former Jharkhand Pradesh Congress Committee Chief and Rajya Sabha MP Pradeep Balmuchu, and former Minister Dulal Bhuian figure in the list of candidates for six Assembly seats in the state announced by ...
 NDTV1 week ago
Indian Express

Janata Parivar has a new slogan: New year, new party

The reunion at Mulayam's house in Delhi. (Source: Express photo) Twenty-four years after a similar grouping of political forces under V P Singh split into pieces, the Janata Parivar is joining hands once again to form a new party. Led by Mulayam ...
 Indian Express2 weeks ago Parivar to party  Indian Express2 weeks ago Party heads under Janata Dal meet to discuss plan for Winter Session  Economic Times2 weeks ago
Prev | Next
Personalize your Realtimeclose [x]
Add content to your personalized tab - My News
Add upto 6 topics of your interest:
for eg.2g Scam , World
Personalize the tabs display. ( You can add or remove the tabs )
AlertsGet updates on latest news & your favourite topics right in your inbox.Set an Alert|Manage your Alerts


Realtime News

on your Webpage

Add Widget >Get your members hooked!
Related Queries - janata dal united rajya sabha
Get updated on latest news & your favorite topics right in your inbox!
More     Less