Your browser does not support JavaScript or it may be disabled!
 India As It Happens
Rediff Labs will showcase innovative products that rediff is working on behind the scenes.
News   |   Images
Get Realtime News
on your webpage

About 960 results for "Assam Poll"

BJP Wrests Silchar From Congress in Assam By-elections

BJP wrests Silchar from Cong in Assam by-poll

Opposition BJP wrested Silchar constituency from the Congress while the All India United Democratic Front and the ruling Congress retained Jamunamukh and Lakhipur seats respectively in the Assembly by-polls in Assam. The election office here said ... The Echo Of India, 2 weeks ago
BJP wrests Silchar from Congress in Assam bypoll Press Trust of India, 2 weeks ago

391 images for Assam Poll

Samaylive, 1 week ago
India TV, 1 week ago
Jagran Post, 2 weeks ago
NDTV, 2 weeks ago, 2 weeks ago
Deccan Chronicle, 2 weeks ago
NDTV, 1 week ago
Jagran Post, 1 week ago
Jagran Post, 2 weeks ago
IBN Live, 2 weeks ago

Assam steps into pre-poll gear

Guwahati, Aug. 11: Assam chief minister Tarun Gogoi emphasised speedy and time-bound implementation of development schemes before the 2016 Assembly polls while presenting a Rs 1,385.77-crore deficit budget in the House today. Gogois budget estimate for the ...
 The Telegraph1 month ago Assam CM Tarun Gogoi cancels Germany trip for second time  Nagaland Post1 week ago

Dispur sits on civic poll dates

The Assam government has yet to give any instruction to any civic body in the state whose five-year term expired nearly a month ago on August 31 to hold fresh elections. In view of lack of any instruction, the civic bodies are likely to be run either by ...
 The Telegraph5 days ago

AIUDF wins Jamunamukh assembly by-poll

AIUDF candidate Abdur Rahim Ajmal Tuesday won the Jamunamukh assembly by-poll in Assam. "AIUDF candidate Abdur Rahim Ajmal polled a total 62,513 votes and defeated his closest rival Bashir Uddin Laskar of the Congress who polled 39,194 votes," said Assam's ...
 Business Standard2 weeks ago Bye-poll in 3 State LACs on Sept 13  The Assam Tribune1 month ago Dates announced for Assam by-polls  Nerve1 month ago
IBN Live

Anti-Gogoi MLAs to approach Assam Governor and Speaker

Assam Chief Minister Tarun Gogoi has been facing severe opposition within his Cabinet after party's poll debacle. Nearly 25 MLAs on Monday will approach the Assam Governor and Speaker to tell them that they have no faith in Gogoi. Congress-in-charge of Assam ...
 IBN Live2 months ago Cong banks on language card to outwit BJP, AIUDF in assembly by-polls in Assam  Indian Express2 weeks ago Assam Chief Minister Tarun Gogoi plays language card ahead of September 13 by polls  Economic Times2 weeks ago Tarun Gogoi plays language card in polls  Asian Age2 weeks ago
Calcutta Telegraph

By-poll to three Assembly seats in Assam on September 13

The three constituencies are 9-Silchar, 13-Lakhipur and 90-Jamunamukh, a government information department release here said. GUWAHATI: The Election Commission today announced by-elections to three Assembly constituencies in Assam on September 13 next. The ...
 Economic Times1 month ago Byelection test for Cong in Assam  Calcutta Telegraph2 weeks ago
Times of India

Lok Sabha poll debacle: Congress faces rebellion in west and east

In a direct fallout of Congress’s poll debacle, two senior ministers in Congress state governments in Maharashtra and Assam resigned from their posts.
 Times of India2 months ago Congress in no mood to bow down to rebels' wishes  Deccan Herald2 months ago Congress-NCP to highlight 15 years 'achievements' in Maharashtra polls  NewKerala.com2 weeks ago

Poll debacle aftermath: Anti-Rahul wave in Congress' inner corridors

A work in internal defiance is in progress from Assam in the east to Maharashtra in the west and J&K in the north to Kerala in the south. NEW DELHI: Congress vice-presidentRahul Gandhi may not have Mao's tactical slogan, "let a hundred flowers bloom and a ...
 Economic Times2 months ago

Half of Assam by-poll voters cast ballot

" Besides this, there are 1,456 service voters in the three legislative assembly constituencies." Guwahati, Sep 13 - The by-poll to the three legislative assembly constituencies in Assam Saturday recorded close to 50 percent voter turnout by early afternoon.
 Nerve2 weeks ago
Jagran Post

Assam districts gear up for by-poll …

By | IANS India Private Limited/Yahoo India News Guwahati, Sep 5 (IANS) Hectic campaigning is on in Assam's three assembly segments - Silchar, Lakhipur and Jamunamukh - that will go to by-election Sep 13. In Cachar district's Silchar and ...
 Yahoo! India3 weeks ago Campaigning for by-polls ends in Assam  Jagran Post2 weeks ago
Prev | Next
Personalize your Realtimeclose [x]
Add content to your personalized tab - My News
Add upto 6 topics of your interest:
for eg.2g Scam , World
Personalize the tabs display. ( You can add or remove the tabs )
AlertsGet updates on latest news & your favourite topics right in your inbox.Set an Alert|Manage your Alerts


Realtime News

on your Webpage

Add Widget >Get your members hooked!
Get updated on latest news & your favorite topics right in your inbox!
More     Less