Your browser does not support JavaScript or it may be disabled!
 India As It Happens
Rediff Labs will showcase innovative products that rediff is working on behind the scenes.
News   |   Images
Get Realtime News
on your webpage

About 959 results for "Jharkhand Assembly"

Abbas Naqvi files nomination for Rajya Sabha seat from Jharkhand

MoS for Minority and Parliamentary Affairs Abbas Naqvi filed in two sets, Assembly secretariat officials said here. (PTI) BJP leader and Union Minister of State Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi today filed nomination papers for one of the two Rajya Sabha ... Financial Express, 19 hours ago
Naqvi files nomination for RS seat from Jharkhand Press Trust of India, 23 hours ago

8 images for Jharkhand Assembly

Samaylive, 2 weeks ago
Financial Express, 5 days ago
Financial Express, 4 days ago
NDTV, 3 weeks ago
Hindustan Times, 2 weeks ago
United News of India, 2 weeks ago
Siasat Daily, 1 week ago
Calcutta Telegraph, 1 month ago
Financial Express

JMM to field one candidate in Jharkhand RS poll

With 19 MLAs, JMM is the single largest opposition party in the state Assembly. (PTI) The Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM) today said it will field its candidate in the upcoming Rajya Sabha elections in the state and would seek support of Congress and ...
 Financial Express4 days ago JMM bats for united oppn before RS polls  Times of India3 days ago JMM enters fray, RS polls turn triangular  HT Syndication3 days ago JMM to field 1 candidate in Jharkhand R-S poll  The Echo Of India3 days ago

Jharkhand by-polls: BJP, Congress retain Godda, Panki seats

The BJP and the Congress today retained the Godda and Panki Assembly seats respectively where bypolls were held on May 16. BJP's Amit Mandal defeated RJD's Sanjay Yadav by 34,551 votes on the Godda seat, election officials said. From Panki, ...
 Financial Express1 week ago BJP debates victory posers  The Telegraph6 days ago It's win-win for Congress, BJP in Jharkhand by-polls  Millennium Post1 week ago Assembly elections results strengthen Modi, Shah hold on BJP  Livemint.com1 week ago
Hindustan Times

Deceased MLAs sons shine in Godda, Panki bypoll

on Thursday for Jharkhand remained a mirror image of 2014 Assembly elections. While parties forced to rename their candidates in the bypolls, voters at both Panki and Godda constituencies did not change their mind and stuck to the Congress and the ...
 New Delhi Pioneer1 week ago Bypoll win holds key to Rajya Sabha seat  HT Syndication1 week ago 'Winning Godda seat won't be easy for BJP'  Times of India1 week ago Jharkhand by-polls end peacefully  The Echo Of India2 weeks ago

BYPOLLS 2016: BJP-Cong locked in battle in Gujarat and Jharkhand

It was a day to smile for the BJP on Thursday, 19 May, as it won the Assam Assembly elections comfortably and also made gains in West Bengal and Kerala. For the Congress, meanwhile, it turned out to be another string of electoral reverses. However, in the ...
 catchnews.com1 week ago Telangana part of BJP expansion plans  Deccan Chronicle3 days ago AIADMK attains majority in Tamil Nadu Assembly. UNI GV CNR1940  United News of India1 week ago In numbers: The rise of BJP and decline of Cong  Economic Times1 week ago
The Telegraph

JMM to go it alone in bypolls

Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM) has decided to go it alone in the forthcoming by-elections of two Assembly seats with senior party leaders, including former chief minister Hemant Soren, saying there was no question of an alliance with RJD or Congress. While JMM ...
 The Telegraph1 month ago JMM to field candidate in Rajya Sabha poll: Shibu Soren  NetIndia123.com3 days ago RLSP to contest 107 seats in UP Assembly polls  NetIndia123.com1 week ago JMM to field candidate in Rajya Sa..  Samaylive18 hours ago
Financial Express

Jharkhand plans to improve its Education System

Even 15 years after being carved out of Bihar, Jharkhand's education sector is in a shambles. Of the 81 assembly constituencies, 35 have got no college at all. (Express Photo) Districts without colleges, schools without desks, benches and ...
 Financial Express5 days ago J'khand plans to improve its educa..  Samaylive3 days ago
Money Control

Narendra Modi's two years: Extreme adulation to severe attack

Brand Modi helped BJP to win Maharashtra, Haryana, Jharkhand and Jammu Kashmir Assembly elections within six months of him coming to power at the Centre. He got crucial bills like Real Estate and Aadhaar Bills passed in Parliament.
 Money Control5 days ago Two years on: Here's how Narendra Modi, his govt and BJP have performed  Firstpost.com5 days ago Assam to be the focal point of India's Act East policy: Prime minister Narendra Modi  Economic Times6 days ago Will Rahul Gandhi Be The Last Modern Mughal?  Businessworld India1 week ago
Siasat Daily

LIVE By-election 2016 results: Telangana, UP, Gujarat, Jharkhand

Hyderabad: Along with the results of assembly elections 2016, the Election Commission of India also disclosed the results of by-elections conducted in several constituencies which were left vacant due to death or resignation of sitting legislators.
 Siasat Daily1 week ago Bad hair day for Congress  ABP Live1 week ago Godda and Panki: Two assembly bypolls in Jharkhand on Monday; results to be out on May 19  Zee News2 weeks ago 2 assembly by-polls in Jharkhand  Oneindia2 weeks ago

Marik loses Jkhand by-poll

Odisha Director General of Police (DGP) and Jharkhand Mukti Morcha candidate for Jharkhand's Godda Assembly by-poll Sanjeev Marik lost the election, the result of which was declared on Thursday. Marik polled 18,337 votes finishing in the third ...
 New Delhi Pioneer1 week ago Ex Odisha DGP Marik loses Jharkhand bypoll  Odisha Television1 week ago Former DGP Marik files nomination from Godda in Jharkhand  Odisha Television1 month ago JMM candidate Sanjeev Marik files nomination for Godda seat  Business Standard1 month ago
Prev | Next
Personalize your Realtimeclose [x]
Add content to your personalized tab - My News
Add upto 6 topics of your interest:
for eg.2g Scam , World
Personalize the tabs display. ( You can add or remove the tabs )
AlertsGet updates on latest news & your favourite topics right in your inbox.Set an Alert|Manage your Alerts


Realtime News

on your Webpage

Add Widget >Get your members hooked!
Get updated on latest news & your favorite topics right in your inbox!
More     Less