Your browser does not support JavaScript or it may be disabled!
 India As It Happens
Rediff Labs will showcase innovative products that rediff is working on behind the scenes.
News   |   Images
Get Realtime News
on your webpage

About 323 results for "Mlc From Karnataka"

Exempt Hyderabad Karnataka from helmet rule, says MLC

Senior Congress leader and MLC K.C. Kondaiah has sought exemption for the six districts of Hyderabad-Karnatak region from the helmet rule.In letters addressed to Chief Minister Siddaramaiah, Home Mini... The Hindu, 3 days ago

Karnataka bypolls: Sonia Gandhi nixes CM Siddaramaiah's nominee Byrathi Suresh

Siddaramaiah had pitched for the candidature of Congress associate member and MLC Byrathi Suresh, who belongs to his community. BENGALURU: In a setback to Karnataka chief minister Siddaramaiah, the Congress High Command on Tuesday rejected a candidate he had ...
 Economic Times1 week ago Delhi confidential: The CM'sMan  Yahoo! India1 week ago K'taka bypolls: Sonia nixes CM Siddaramaiah's pick  Economic Times1 week ago Siddaramaiah in New Delhi today to finalise MLC candidate list  Oneindia2 months ago
All About Belgaum

Vivekarao Patil and Kavatagimath win MLC seats

Vivekarao Patil and Kavatagimath win MLC seats Karnataka Vidhana Parishad or MLC election results have come as a huge relief for the ruling Congress party in the state but not in Belagavi Local bodies seats. Vivekarao V Patil (Independent) got 3029 Votes and ...
 All About Belgaum1 month ago Karnataka MLC elections: Yeddyurappa, Kharge, Gowda lose bastions  MSN India1 month ago Karnataka MLC polls: Congress wins 13 seats, BJP 6, JD(S) 4 & others 2  News on Air1 month ago Karnataka Legislative Council Election Results 2015: Congress wins 1 MLC seats, leads on 11; BJP ahead on 4  MyInforms1 month ago

Deshpandey visits Bhatkal, assures congress win in MLC polls.

Bhatkal: The Congress is confident of winning more seats in the Local Body Constituency of the Karnataka Legislative Council stated the district in-charge Minister R V Deshpande on his visit to Bhatkal on Wednesday December 23. Campaigning for the ...
 SahiOnline1 month ago Karnataka Legislative Council polls: Congress 11, BJP 12?  Deccan Chronicle1 month ago Members of gram panchayats around Palike area pivotal to Council poll outcome  Deccan Herald1 month ago Former CM Jagadish Shettar visits Bhatkal ahead of MLC elections  SahiOnline1 month ago

MLC opposes recruitment in Mysore varsity

MLC Go Madhusudhan, on Friday, has written a letter to Governor Vajubhai R Vala, also Chancellor of all universities in Karnataka, to stall the process initiated in the University of Mysore by Vice-Chancellor K S Rangappa to fill 150 vacancies through direct ...
 Deccan Herald4 weeks ago MLC lodges complaint against KSOU  Star of Mysore1 month ago KSOU ad 'reassures' students on 'authenticity' of courses  Deccan Herald1 month ago MLC seeks Governor’s intervention over KSOU admissions  The Hindu2 months ago
Deccan Chronicle

Karnataka LC polls: Congress leaders against another term for MLC Veerkumar Patil

Belagavi: Well before a formal announcement on names of Congress candidates to contest elections to the Legislative Council, several leaders of the district unit of the party on Wednesday opposed another term for Veerkumar Patil, MLC. Describing ...
 Deccan Chronicle2 months ago Senior Karnataka Congress Leader Sharief Wants Ticket for His Grandson  New Indian Express2 months ago It is leaders candidate vs workers candidate in coastal Congress  The Hindu2 months ago Karnataka: Congress undecided on Legislative Council poll candidates  Deccan Chronicle2 months ago

MLC polls counting underway: In early trends, Congress takes the lead

The counting of votes for elections to the upper house, Karnataka Legislative Council, which began today morning showed the ruling party Congress leading in 13 seats, followed by the opposition Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in 4 seats and Janata Dal (Secular) ...
 Deccan Herald1 month ago MLC elections: counting, results to be telecast live  The Hindu1 month ago

Siddaramaiah confident of Congress winning 20 MLC seats

Mysuru, Dec 11(UNI) Karnataka Chief Minister Siddaramiah today expressed confidence of his party winninng 20 seats in the December 27 election to the Legislative Council from Localbodies. Speaking to newsmen at the helipad, he said the Congress ...
 United News of India1 month ago Congress party will romp home with majority seats in MLC polls: Minister  Deccan Herald1 month ago

Karnataka MLC polls: JD(S) trio cast vote for Congress leader

Bengaluru, Dec 27 (Agencies): Polling in the elections for 25 seats of the Karnataka Legislative Council began at 8 am and will close at 4 pm today. A total of 1,07,123 voters are eligible to vote in the exercise. Members of all urban and rural local bodies ...
 Daiji World1 month ago Karnataka: Voting underway for 25 MLC seats,JD(S) trio cast vote for Cong leader  Deccan Herald1 month ago

MLC polls: Peaceful voting in Mandya

Polling for the biennial election to the Karnataka Legislative Council elections, from Local Authorities Constituency, began on a peaceful note in the district on Sunday morning. The polling began at 8 a.m. However, it was dull in the first four ...
 The Hindu1 month ago
Prev | Next
Personalize your Realtimeclose [x]
Add content to your personalized tab - My News
Add upto 6 topics of your interest:
for eg.2g Scam , World
Personalize the tabs display. ( You can add or remove the tabs )
AlertsGet updates on latest news & your favourite topics right in your inbox.Set an Alert|Manage your Alerts


Realtime News

on your Webpage

Add Widget >Get your members hooked!
Get updated on latest news & your favorite topics right in your inbox!
More     Less