Your browser does not support JavaScript or it may be disabled!
rediff.com
 India As It Happens
Rediff Labs will showcase innovative products that rediff is working on behind the scenes.
News   |   Images
NEWS ON MOBILE
Get Realtime News
on your webpage

About 75 results for "annie proulx"

Kirkus announces finalists for its 2016 prize in fiction, nonfiction, and young readers categories
Yahoo! Singapore

The finalists for this year's Kirkus Prizes

Annie Proulx, Colson Whitehead and Sherman Alexie are among the finalists for this year's Kirkus Prizes. The awards — $50,000 each in fiction, nonfiction and young readers literature — are sponsored by Kirkus Reviews, an industry journal that ... Washington Post, 1 week ago
Kirkus Prize 2016 finalists announced Books+Publishing, 6 days ago

17 images for annie proulx

Irish Examiner, 3 weeks ago
Kingston Whig-Standard, 1 month ago
Irish Independent, 2 months ago
WA Today, 2 months ago
WA Today, 2 months ago
Sydney Morning Herald, 3 months ago
Gulf News, 2 months ago
Stuff.co.nz, 3 months ago
Gulf News, 2 months ago
Sydney Morning Herald, 2 months ago

Kirkus Prize Finalists Include Annie Proulx, Sherman Alexie, Jason Reynolds

From the lingering sins of a nation's snarled roots to the complexities of mental illness and even to the colorful quest for a name of one's own, the books that round out this year's Kirkus Prize shortlists won't let you easily forget history — on ...
 NPR1 week ago
Irish Independent

Taking an axe to family trees, and a new chapter in village life

Annie Proulx's sprawling novel about the deforestation of the American continent is eco-fiction at its most grandiose, a dynastic story that begins with a bunch of French loggers felling forests in 17th-century Canada and ends with their remote ...
 Irish Independent2 months ago
Melbourne Age

A female urge to save the forests from monster men

FICTION Barkskins Annie Proulx Fourth Estate, $32.99 The historian Simon Schama wrote in his magisterial 1995 book Landscape and Memory: "On a spring morning in 1852 August T. Dowd had been after a wounded grizzly, meaning to finish the brute ...
 Melbourne Age2 months ago

Annie Proulx delivers sweeping multi-generational saga

Barkskins by Annie Proulx (Scribner, 713 pages, $39.99) I rarely read long novels, an old habit from bookselling days when I figured that I could get through two or three 200-pagers in the time it would take to read a 600-pager. But it is summer ...
 New Hamburg Independent1 month ago Trees bring writer south  New Zealand Herald2 months ago

Book review: Annie Proulx's Barkskins explores the complex relationship between man and nature

More than a decade in the making, the book follows two French immigrants and their descendants in North America over three centuries 16 Jul 2016 Barkskins By Annie Proulx (read by Robert Petkoff) HarperCollins (audiobook) 4/5 stars ...
 South China Morning Post2 months ago
MSN Canada

Kirkus Prize finalists announced

Acclaimed novelists Annie Proulx ( Barkskins ) and Colson Whitehead ( The Underground Railroad ) are also nominees for the prize, now in its third year. Kirkus Reviews, the journal of book reviews, named six finalists in three categories: ...
 San Francisco Chronicle.com1 week ago Colson Whitehead is finalist for Kirkus fiction prize  Miami Herald1 week ago
[x]  
Kingston Whig-Standard

Annie Proulx's Canadian connections

The Complete Dairy Foods Cookbook. Great Grapes: Grow the Best Ever! The Gourmet Gardener. Plan and Make Your Own Fences & Gates, Walkways, Walls & Drives. Sweet and Hard Cider: Making It, Using It and Enjoying It. Hardly bestselling titles, but ...
 Kingston Whig-Standard1 month ago

Barskins is a darkly comic take on pillaging the planet

Proulx's ecological tale a grand entertainment in the vein of Dickens By Peter Geye, San Francisco Chronicle Published 12:00am, Saturday, July 23, 2016 Photo: Courtesy Photo Image 1 of / 2 Caption Close ...
 MySanAntonio2 months ago
The Verge

How to read a book a week

In February, I read Belle Beth Cooper's Fast Company piece How I became a morning person, read more books, and learned a language in a year, which listed the four steps to assuming a new hobby: set small goals, focus on one new thing at a time, ...
 The Verge2 days ago 100 Books You Should Read Now: An English Professor's List  Psychology Today1 month ago
Prev | Next
Personalize your Realtimeclose [x]
Add content to your personalized tab - My News
Add upto 6 topics of your interest:
for eg.2g Scam , World
1.
2.
3.
4.
5.
6.
Personalize the tabs display. ( You can add or remove the tabs )
AlertsGet updates on latest news & your favourite topics right in your inbox.Set an Alert|Manage your Alerts

Get

Realtime News

on your Webpage

Add Widget >Get your members hooked!
    
Alerts
Get updated on latest news & your favorite topics right in your inbox!
 
More     Less