Your browser does not support JavaScript or it may be disabled!
 India As It Happens
Rediff Labs will showcase innovative products that rediff is working on behind the scenes.
News   |   Images
Get Realtime News
on your webpage

About 99 results for "arwal"

Patna University may soon get Asia's first dolphin research centre
IBNLive India News

Patna University may soon get Asia's first dolphin research ce...

MOTIHARI 11 hours ago Gold jewellery worth Rs 7 lakh looted ARWAL 19 hours ago Elderly man dies after being run over by truck NALANDA 20 hours ago Nine accused of murder get life imprisonment NALANDA 1 day ago Criminals loot Rs 40,000 cash ... IBNLive India News, 1 week ago

2 images for "arwal"

Misna, 1 week ago
News India Times, 2 weeks ago

22 IPS officers shifted

The SPs of Gaya, Aurangabad, Sitamarhi, Samastipur, Sheikhpura, Arwal, Vaishali, Madhepura and Khagaria districts apart from city SP, Bhagalpur and Bagaha police district SP have been transferred.
 Times of India2 weeks ago


Family members of the Dalits who were killed in 1999 in Bihar's Arwal district, allegedly by the outlawed, upper-caste militia Ranvir Sena men, are disheartened and devastated over the release of all 24 of the accused. A court Tuesday acquitted the ...
 Misna1 week ago Bihar: Dalits angry after court acquits all accused in 1999 massacre case  First Post.com2 weeks ago Eight die in Malaysia accident  Business Standard India2 weeks ago Dalits angry as Bihar massacre accused are acquitted  Chennai Online2 weeks ago

DM buys time on massacre appeal

Arwal district authorities on Wednesday adopted wait and watch policy on appealing against the acquittal of the accused in the Shankarbigha massacre case amid charged political atmosphere. A day after a Jehanabad court headed by additional district and ...
 The Telegraph2 weeks ago Acquittal of 24 accused exposes police investigation  Times of India2 weeks ago 16 years on, all Shankarbigha carnage accused acquitted  Times of India2 weeks ago

Son-kidnap ploy to fox cops

The recovery of Prince Kumar from the Prasadhi English area on the border of Patna and Arwal on Friday has opened up a can of worms for the boy's father Mukesh Kumar Singh. Mukesh has confessed to his involvement in the crime to dupe police into believing he ...
 The Telegraph1 month ago Man arrested in his father's murder case  Times of India1 month ago

Manjhi shares dais with Nitish, says he is Laxman

JEHANABAD/ARWAL/ BIHARSHARIF: Chief minister Jitan Ram Manjhi and his predecessor Nitish Kumar finally shared dais after more than two months on Tuesday to dispel reports of differences between them and launched a blistering attack on BJP. The two ...
 Times of India2 months ago

Partial shutdown in Bihar over acquittals in Dalit massacre

The shutdown was called in Arwal and Jehanabad districts over the killings in Shankar Bigha village. Hundreds of activists of the Communist Party of India-Marxist Leninist squatted on rail tracks, halted several trains at the Jehanabad railway station, ...
 Business Standard2 weeks ago

Cop posting raises eyebrows

Patna, Jan. 28: The posting of Manoj Kumar Yadav as additional superintendent of police (operations) has raised many eyebrows. Yadav is a named accused in a case of kidnapping and murder lodged with the Bhagwanpur police station in Kaimur ...
 Calcutta Telegraph1 day ago
Calcutta Telegraph

ASI seeks six sites on coveted list

The Patna circle of Archaeological Survey of India (ASI) has sent a proposal to its headquarters for inclusion of six archaeological sites in Bihar on its list of protected sites. The sites proposed for inclusion in the protected list include ...
 Calcutta Telegraph4 days ago
Calcutta Telegraph

Medieval period Vishnu idol stolen

The Vishnu statue at Katauna village in Nalanda before it was stolen A 4ft black stone idol of Lord Vishnu was stolen from Katauna village in Nalanda. The idol, which was stolen on Tuesday, belonged to the medieval period (8-12 century BC). ...
 Calcutta Telegraph1 week ago
Prev | Next
Personalize your Realtimeclose [x]
Add content to your personalized tab - My News
Add upto 6 topics of your interest:
for eg.2g Scam , World
Personalize the tabs display. ( You can add or remove the tabs )
AlertsGet updates on latest news & your favourite topics right in your inbox.Set an Alert|Manage your Alerts


Realtime News

on your Webpage

Add Widget >Get your members hooked!
Get updated on latest news & your favorite topics right in your inbox!
More     Less