Your browser does not support JavaScript or it may be disabled!
 India As It Happens
Rediff Labs will showcase innovative products that rediff is working on behind the scenes.
News   |   Images
Get Realtime News
on your webpage

About 14 results for "balasaheb thorat"

Demonetisation likely to generate heat in Maharashtra winter session
Indian Express

Demonetisation likely to generate heat in Maharashtra winter s...

The role of Shiv Sena will be watched keenly as the BJP's ruling ally has severely criticised the implementation of the cash recall exercise announced by Prime Minister Narendra Modi on November 8. Buoyed by the party's success in local body polls, ... Indian Express, 7 hours ago

5 images for balasaheb thorat, 2 months ago
DNA, 8 months ago
DNA, 8 months ago
DNA, 8 months ago
DNA, 8 months ago

Oppn. cracks may work in government's favour

00:22 IST Share Article PRINT A A A Alok Deshpande December 04, 2016 00:22 IST Updated: December 04, 2016 00:22 IST more-in MUMBAI: As infighting within the two main opposition parties continues, the State government is likely to ...
 The Hindu19 hours ago

Fault lines exposed: Congress, NCP rapidly losing ground in Maharashtra

Once widely accepted by the urban and rural voters alike, the grand old party Congress is rapidly losing ground in Maharashtra. If the outcome of the recently conducted Municipal Council and Nagar Panchayat elections is anything to go by, the Congress, that ...
 catchnews.com3 days ago

Congress pays the price for infighting among leaders

The article below represents a preview only and is not meant for reuse or republishing. Mumbai, Nov. 29 -- Infighting among key leaders has cost the Congress dear in the elections to the civic councils in in 25 districts. The party, which has ...
 HT Syndication5 days ago

Maharashtra Civic Polls: PM Modi Lauds CM Fadnavis as BJP Gains Big

The Bharatiya Janata Party on Monday emerged as a major gainer in the first phase of municipal council polls in Maharashtra, winning 851 seats across 164 urban local bodies, making inroads into the traditional strongholds of Congress and NCP. ...
 News18.com5 days ago Maharashtra Municipal council polls: BJP makes massive gain, breaches NCP- Congress strongholds  DNA India5 days ago BJP scripts huge victory in Maharashtra civic polls, PM Modi thanks people, lauds party workers  ZeeNews.com5 days ago BJP scores big in Maharashtra municipal polls  Rediff.com5 days ago

Three die of food poisoning in Otur

PUNE: Tragedy struck a poor family that begs for alms when three brothers, aged four, six and eight, died of suspected food poisoning early on Tuesday .Their two older sisters are being treated at a hospital in Ahmednagar. The family resides at ...
 Times of India1 month ago
Times of India

8 arrested for beating up 2 constables

PUNE: The Hinjewadi police on Thursday arrested eight people, all residents of Baner, for allegedly beating up two constables from the police station with sticks on Wednesday evening at Sus Khind on Sus Road after the constable had questioned them ...
 Times of India1 month ago Pune: Eight arrested for assaulting policemen  Indian Express1 month ago

YIN, Tanishka can address many burning issues: Abhijit Pawar

PUNE: The Sakal Media Group (SMG) has taken the initiative to solve issues related to agriculture, education, entrepreneurship and development which came forward during the recent Maratha Kranti morchas and have now become the focal point in ...
 Sakaal Times1 month ago
DNA India

Meet to unit Dalits and Marathas on Oct 19

After chief minister Devendra Fadnavis appealed to the Dalit community not to organize counter-marches, RPI leader and Union minister of state for social justice Ramdas Athavale has taken the initiative to organize a convention to bring the Dalit ...
 DNA India1 month ago
Personalize your Realtimeclose [x]
Add content to your personalized tab - My News
Add upto 6 topics of your interest:
for eg.2g Scam , World
Personalize the tabs display. ( You can add or remove the tabs )
AlertsGet updates on latest news & your favourite topics right in your inbox.Set an Alert|Manage your Alerts


Realtime News

on your Webpage

Add Widget >Get your members hooked!
Get updated on latest news & your favorite topics right in your inbox!
More     Less