Your browser does not support JavaScript or it may be disabled!
 India As It Happens
Rediff Labs will showcase innovative products that rediff is working on behind the scenes.
News   |   Images
Get Realtime News
on your webpage

About 30 results for "banswada"

TDP Assembly candidates

The following is the list of Tdp assembly nominees: 1. Banswada: Nenavath Badya Naik 2. Balkonda: Aleti Mallikarjun Reddy 3. Bodhan: Prakash Reddy 4. Jagtial: L Ramana 5. Manthani: Karru Nagaiah 6. Peddapalli: Chintakunta Vijaya Ramana ... New Indian Express, 1 week ago
TDP ignores Muslim candidates, releas... Siasat Daily, 1 week ago

Voters Hope for Jobs and a Graft-free Life in New Telangana

As I prepare to get into my car after an engaging conversation with a group of people in the heart of Medak, 55-year-old Fukur Basha waves his hand requesting me to stop for a while. He quickly picks up a piece of paper and a pen and scribbles down ...
 New Indian Express2 days ago Hope for Jobs and Graft-free Life in New Telangana  New Indian Express4 hours ago

The MIM And Its Secret Alli...

Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen is probably the only party in the State which never had a pre-poll alliance with any political party. This time too, the party is contesting alone for 34 Assembly and five Lok Sabha seats in both Telangana and Andhra ...
 Siasat Daily19 hours ago

Women ignored in election fray

NIZAMABAD : While the state government has provided 50 per cent reservations for women in local bodies, major political parties have denied tickets to women in the present general elections. Nizamabad district is recognised as a women's bastion in ...
 Deccan Chronicle5 days ago

Cong's Sravan takes on TRS chief Rao in Medak

With Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) chief K Chandrasekhar Rao contesting from Medak, who is also a native of the Medak district, Congress has fielded Sravan Kumar Reddy, from the seat, putting rest to the speculations of fielding former Medak MP and actress ...
 Deccan Herald6 days ago
IndiaTV News

Congress Assembly Candidates

The following is the Congress list of candidates for Assembly polls In Telangana 1. Sirpur: Prem Sagar Rao 2. Chennur (SC): G Vinod 3. Mancherial: Arvind Reddy Gaddam 4. Asifabad (ST): Athram Sakku 5. Khanapur (ST): Ajmeera Hari Naik 6.
 New Indian Express1 week ago Read list of Congress candidates from Telangana for assembly polls  IndiaTV News1 week ago

Telangana Congress releases candidates' list

The Congress high command released names of its candidates for 111 Assembly constituencies in Telangana on Monday. Prominent among the candidates is Vijayashanti, who will now be fielded from Medak. Others include: V. Hanumanth Rao from Amberpet, ...
 The Hindu1 week ago CPM releases second list of Telangana assembly candidates  Times of India2 weeks ago CPI-m names 12 nominees in Telangana  Siasat Daily2 weeks ago

5 TDP MLAs not contesting on party ticket

The five TDP MLAs, who were elected in 2009 general elections, are not contesting from the party this time. Out of them, three joined TRS and the remaining two are reluctant to be in the field. Pocharam Srinivas Reddy (Banswada) and Gampa Govardhan ...
 The Hindu1 week ago

Lok Satta to Go it Alone, to Contest 6 Lok Sabha, 50 Assembly Seats in T

With talks between TDP and BJP over forging an alliance were still caught in a deadlock, the Lok Satta Party (LSP) which was keen to join the team, has now decided to go it alone in the elections in Telangana. Speaking to reporters here on ...
 New Indian Express2 weeks ago Lok Satta to go it alone in LS polls  NewKerala.com2 weeks ago

Dr. JP to launch campaign on Sunday

Loksatta Party national President Dr. Jayaprakash Narayan will be filing his nomination for contesting the Malkajgiri Lok Sabha seat at 11AM on Monday, April 7. State Loksatta Party President Katari Srinivasa Rao gave this information at a media ...
 Siasat Daily2 weeks ago
Prev | Next
Personalize your Realtimeclose [x]
Add content to your personalized tab - My News
Add upto 6 topics of your interest:
for eg.2g Scam , World
Personalize the tabs display. ( You can add or remove the tabs )
AlertsGet updates on latest news & your favourite topics right in your inbox.Set an Alert|Manage your Alerts


Realtime News

on your Webpage

Add Widget >Get your members hooked!
Get updated on latest news & your favorite topics right in your inbox!
More     Less