Your browser does not support JavaScript or it may be disabled!
 India As It Happens
Rediff Labs will showcase innovative products that rediff is working on behind the scenes.
News   |   Images
Get Realtime News
on your webpage

About 95 results for "bhadohi"

Red-carpet welcome, balloons, snacks for women votes in UP

Red-carpet welcome, balloons, snacks for women votes in UP

Special arrangement have been made for women at a polling booth in Bhadohi as the world celebrates International Women's Day today. There was a red carpet (literally) welcome and a festoon of balloons at the polling booth to mark the occasion. Women were also offered snacks after they voted. It's the last day of the polls in UP and BJP leader Murli Manohar Joshi and Manoj Sinha cast their vote in Varanasi and Ghazipur respectively.Polling in 40 assembly seats in Uttar Pradesh is currently ..., 3 weeks ago

35 images for bhadohi

DNA, 3 weeks ago
Times of India, 2 months ago
NDTV, 1 month ago, 2 months ago
Indian Express, 2 months ago
Hindustan Times, 2 months ago
Siasat Daily, 3 months ago
NDTV, 3 months ago, 3 months ago
Day After India, 3 months ago

BJP candidate 'found' distributing money, case lodged

BJP candidate from Bhadohi Ravindra Nath Tripathi was today found allegedly distributing money to voters in the constituency which goes to poll tomorrow and a case was lodged against him.
 DNA3 weeks ago

Campaigning of Assembly Elections enters last phase in UP, Manipur

Districts covered in this phase of polls are Ghazipur, Varanasi, Chandauli, Mirzapur, Sant Ravidas Nagar, Bhadohi and Sonebhadra.
 DNA3 weeks ago Defeat of 'hate politics' proved in final phase of UP, Manipur polls: Congress  Sify3 weeks ago
Sahara Samay English

SP legislator alleges threat to life from Akhilesh Yadav

Samajwadi Party (SP) legislator from Gyanpur in Bhadohi Vijay Mishra dropped a bombshell on Monday alleging that Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav and party national general secretary Ram Gopal Yadav could get him eliminated.Hours after being denied a ticket, ...
 Prokerala2 months ago Denied ticket, SP MLA turns rebel; fears threat to life  Business Standard2 months ago

Akhilesh dares Modi to list out work done by him

Bhadohi, Mar 4: Samajwadi Party president and Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav on Saturday challenged Prime Minister Narendra Modi to list out the work done by him. "I told you about 10 works done by my government. Can he (Modi) li
 One India3 weeks ago After Kejriwal and Parrikar, UP CM asks voters to accept money  Rediff.com3 weeks ago SP-Congress CM face Akhilesh Yadav not to contest UP Assembly polls  catchnews.com2 months ago
One India

Rajnath takes a dig at Mayawati, says her 'elephants' feed on currency notes

Bhadohi/Mirzapur(UP), Feb 27: Taking a jibe at Mayawati, Union Home Minister Rajnath Singh on Monday said BSP's election symbol 'elephants' feed on currency notes and not leaves. "Since, Mayawati's elephants are being fed currency notes instead of leaves, BSP ...
 One India4 weeks ago Mayawati's 'elephants' feed on currency notes: Rajnath  Business Standard4 weeks ago
Business Standard

Smriti Irani inaugurated 33rd edition of India Carpet Expo at Pragati Maidan

The 33rd Edition of India Carpet Expo, Organized by Carpet Export Promotion Council at Pragati Maidan, New Delhi was inaugurated today with lamp lighting by Minister of Textile, Smriti Irani in the august presence of Ajay Tamta, Minister of State for Textiles ...
 DNA2 days ago

Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections 2017: Complete list of winners

The complete list of the UP Assembly Election 2017 winners put out by the Election Commission. The BJP became the first party in 37 years to clinch victories in over 300 seats in the elections whose counting was done on March 11, 2017. Constituency Leading ...
 Sify2 weeks ago BJP releases fourth list of candidates for UP polls  Prokerala1 month ago

Uttar Pradesh elections: Winners and Constituencies 2012

Constituency Candidate Party Margin Agra Cantt. GUTIYARI LAL DUWESH BSP 6415 Agra North JAGAN PRASAD GARG BJP 23356 Agra Rural KALI CHARAN SUMAN BSP 18754 Agra South YOGENDRA UPADHYAYA BJP 22960 Ajagara TRIBHUVAN RAM BSP 2083 Akbarpur RAM MURTI VERMA SP 26286 ...
 Sify2 weeks ago

Assembly Elections final phase: Over 60% voting in UP, Manipur records 86%

New Delhi/Lucknow/Imphal : Over sixty per cent polling was reported across seven districts of Uttar Pradesh for 40 assembly seats in the final phase of state assembly elections, while 86 per cent votes were cast in the second and final phase of the Manipur ...
 Sify2 weeks ago Over 60% voting in UP, Manipur records 86%  Mathrubhumi3 weeks ago Assembly elections 2017: Over 50% voting in Uttar Pradesh's final phase  Sify3 weeks ago The crucial last phase of Uttar Pradesh assembly polls  Sify3 weeks ago
Prev | Next
Personalize your Realtimeclose [x]
Add content to your personalized tab - My News
Add upto 6 topics of your interest:
for eg.2g Scam , World
Personalize the tabs display. ( You can add or remove the tabs )
AlertsGet updates on latest news & your favourite topics right in your inbox.Set an Alert|Manage your Alerts


Realtime News

on your Webpage

Add Widget >Get your members hooked!
Get updated on latest news & your favorite topics right in your inbox!
More     Less