Your browser does not support JavaScript or it may be disabled!
 India As It Happens
Rediff Labs will showcase innovative products that rediff is working on behind the scenes.
News   |   Images
Get Realtime News
on your webpage

About 858 results for "bikram singh"

Pakistan trying to create internal disorder in India says Former Army Chief

Pakistan trying to create internal disorder in India says Form...

Former Army Chief General (Retd) Bikram Singh on Tuesday said that Pakistan's efforts to create internal disorder and insurgencies in India were "just the pinpricks". Singh, who delivered a lecture at the Punjabi University in Patiala, however said there was ... DNA, 1 day ago

13 images for bikram singh

Manorama Online, 1 week ago
Asian Connection, 5 days ago
The Freepress Journal, 1 week ago
DNA, 1 day ago
DNA, 1 day ago
Abu Dhabi National, 2 weeks ago
Deccan Chronicle, 3 weeks ago
Indian Express, 2 weeks ago
DNA, 1 week ago
Indian Express, 3 weeks ago
Business Standard

Punjab to set up biogas CNG projects in every district

Renewable Energy Minister Bikram Singh Majithia said it will also generate income for farmers by selling cattle waste BS Reporter | Chandigarh January 27, 2015 Last Updated at 20:29 IST The Punjab government plans to set up a biogas compressed natural gas ...
 Business Standard1 day ago CNG projects: All Punjab dists to have a pilot plant  New Delhi Pioneer1 day ago

Former Army chief against repealing of AFSPA in trouble-torn states

PATIALA: Former Army chief General Bikram Singh said on Tuesday that the Armed Forces Special Powers Act (AFSPA) should not be lifted from the trouble-torn states as the act "empowers the soldier" to conduct important security operations. He ...
 Times of India1 day ago

Punjab and Haryana High Court stays transfer of ED official probing Bikram Majithia in drug scam

Punjab and Haryana High Court on Wednesday stayed the transfer orders of Enforcement Directorate officer Niranjan Singh, who was the main investigator probing cases related to the Rs 6,000 crore drugs money laundering in Punjab and had questioned Revenue ...
 DNA1 week ago Drug racket trial be transferred outside Punjab: Cong  New Delhi Pioneer1 week ago Synthetic drug case: HC stays transfer of investigating officer  The Hindu1 week ago Aujla dubs transfer of ED official as dirty politics by SADBJP  Hindustan Times1 week ago

High Court stalls Majithia interrogator's transfer

He was apparently transferred to Kolkata after he had questioned Punjab Revenue Minister Bikram Singh Majithia in the drug racket case. Majithia is a brother of union minister Harsimrat Badal, wife of Punjab's Deputy Chief Minister Sukhbir Singh ...
 Millennium Post6 days ago ED questions Majithia in synthetic drug case  The Hindu1 week ago ED officer who questioned Punjab minister Majithia in drugs case transferred  Zee News1 week ago Punjab's ED man probing Rs 6,000 crore drug scam shifted to Kolkata  Times of India1 week ago
The Week

BJP-led states unwilling to stop drugs' cultivation: Sukhbir, Akali Dal

The SAD is under pressure over the drugs issue, especially after the summoning of revenue minister Bikram Singh Majithia by enforcement directorate in a drug racket case, with BJP too demanding his ouster. CHANDIGARH: With ally BJP raking up the drug menace ...
 Economic Times3 weeks ago Bajwa accepts Majithia's dope test dare, throws it right back  Times of India3 weeks ago Bajwa to take on Shah as Cong puts up divided house  Hindustan Times2 weeks ago Withdrawal symptoms.  The Week3 weeks ago

2 groups clash at immigration office

Two groups clashed over the issue of immigration Saturday on Gill road. Punjab revenue minister Bikram Singh Majithia's name was also dragged in the dispute. An eyewitness claimed that there was firing during the clash on the spot but police ...
 Indian Express1 week ago
Indian Express

ABVP demands CBI probe, to launch state-wide agitation from January 12

A day after holding a protest against Punjab revenue minister Bikram Singh Majithia in Jalandhar, the Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad (ABVP) has demanded a CBI probe against all political leaders whose names have been surfaced in the drug racket.
 Hindustan Times1 month ago Want truth to come out, says Majithia  Siasat Daily1 month ago Congress stages protest against Maj …  Yahoo! India1 month ago Congress district unit stages protest against SAD-BJP govt over drug trade  Indian Express3 weeks ago

Punjab CM unfazed by ED summon to revenue minister Bikram Majithia

Chief minister Parkash Singh Badal has said he will not oblige his coalition partner, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), or the Opposition Congress and seek the resignation of revenue minister Bikram Singh Majithia following the summons issued by the ...
 Hindustan Times1 month ago Badal should have removed Majithia, CPS, says BJP national secretary  Hindustan Times1 month ago Jharkhand CM seeks Advanis blessings  24Dunia3 weeks ago
IndiaTV News

Prakash Singh Badal defends Bikram Singh Majithia

Chandigarh: Punjab Chief Minister Prakash Singh Badal today came to the defence of Bikram Singh Majithia, who has been summoned by the Enforcement Directorate (ED), saying “mere summoning does not make a man culprit”.The chief minister ...
 IndiaTV News1 month ago MAJITHIA-BADAL - Badal defends Majithia  Namibia Press Agency1 month ago Majithia, once Badal's youngest minister now his most controversial  Hindustan Times1 month ago
Prev | Next
Personalize your Realtimeclose [x]
Add content to your personalized tab - My News
Add upto 6 topics of your interest:
for eg.2g Scam , World
Personalize the tabs display. ( You can add or remove the tabs )
AlertsGet updates on latest news & your favourite topics right in your inbox.Set an Alert|Manage your Alerts


Realtime News

on your Webpage

Add Widget >Get your members hooked!
Get updated on latest news & your favorite topics right in your inbox!
More     Less