Your browser does not support JavaScript or it may be disabled!
 India As It Happens
Rediff Labs will showcase innovative products that rediff is working on behind the scenes.
News   |   Images
Get Realtime News
on your webpage

About 499 results for "bjp members of legislative assembly"

BJP demands action against officials involved in Akola ZP scam

BJP members in the Maharashtra Legislative Assembly today took strong objection to inaction against government officials allegedly involved in irregularities in procurement of CCTV cameras and computers in Akola Zila Parishad. DNA, 2 days ago

253 images for bjp members of legislative assembly

MSN India, 6 days ago
State Times , 2 days ago
Sahara Samay English, 1 week ago
Money Control, 2 weeks ago
Sahara Samay English, 1 month ago
OrissaDiary, 3 weeks ago
One India, 3 weeks ago
India Today, 2 weeks ago, 1 month ago
Financial Express, 1 month ago

Cong alleges exodus of dalit families from Guj village

The BJP and Congress were engaged in a war of words in Legislative Assembly today after the opposition party alleged "exodus" of 14 dalit families from Par village in Patan district following a "threat" by members of dominant castes for not disposing of ...
 DNA3 weeks ago Guj Govt, Congress spar over the success of Vibrant Summits  DNA3 weeks ago

J&K: Opposition walkout from Legislative Assembly over ignorance of tourism sector in Jammu region

Protesting against the alleged ignorance of the tourism sector in Jammu region, opposition along with an MLA from ruling BJP, today staged walkout from the Jammu and Kashmir Legislative Assembly.During the question hour, BJP member Gagan Bhagat expressed his ...
 News on Air2 months ago Max time being given to members of House: Hry Speaker  Business Standard4 weeks ago Opposition stalls Assembly demanding compensation for unrest deaths  The Hindu2 months ago BJP, NC MLAs clash in J&K Assembly over demand of judicial  Business Standard2 months ago

BJP, Congress members trade blows in Gujarat Assembly, two hurt

The Gujarat Assembly witnessed stormy scenes on Thursday as members of the ruling BJP and opposition Congress came to blows over suicides of farmers in the state, leaving Minister Nirmala Wadhvani and Congress member Baldev Thakore injured.It all began during ...
 Prokerala1 month ago Bedlam in Guj assembly: 2 MLAs suspended; minister hurt  Rediff.com1 month ago Sparks fly over note ban  Deccan Herald1 month ago

Two MLAs resign from Goa Assembly

Two legislators, Vijai Sardesai (independent) and Caetan Silva (Goa Vikas Party), resigned as Member of Legislative Assembly. Sardesai, an independent legislator representing Fatorda constituency in South Goa today tendered his resignation to join Goa ...
 Business Standard2 months ago Goa: BJP minister quits cabinet & assembly, set to join MGP  Business Standard2 months ago Goa elections 2017: BJP minister Ramesh Tawadkar quits cabinet, set to join MGP  DNA2 months ago Things fall apart: ahead of elections, rebellions rock Goa BJP  catchnews.com2 months ago

BJP names

After the names of 58 candidates who would contest the election to the 60 member Manipur Legislative Assembly have been announced in two phases, BJP has announced the names of its candidates for the two remaining Assembly segments Source The Sangai Express ...
 E Pao!1 month ago BJP CEC meet to announce candidates for remaining seats in UP, U'khand  Sify2 months ago BJP announces names of seven more candidates for Goa polls  Business Standard2 months ago Goa Polls: BJP announces seven more names of candidates  catchnews.com2 months ago
Sahara Samay English

BJP lawmakers suspended from Telangana assembly

All five BJP members in the Telangana legislative assembly were on Friday suspended from the house for two days for disrupting the proceedings.Speaker Madhusudhana Chary announced the suspension of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) members, including their leader ...
 Prokerala3 days ago

TB patient's death at hosp: Tel orders probe into bribe charge

Responding to the concern expressed by BJP member NVSS Prabhakar during Zero Hour in Telangana Legislative Assembly, the Municipal Administration Minister K T Rama Rao said Health Minister C Laxma Reddy has ordered an inquiry into the incident.
 DNA1 week ago
State Times

First Mufti Mohd Sayeed Memorial Wrestling Competition begins

STATE TIMES NEWS JAMMU: Member Legislative Assembly (MLA) Nowshera and Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leader, Ravinder Raina on Saturday inaugurated the first Mufti Mohd Sayeed Memorial State Wrestling Competition being organised by the Bhartiya Viyamshala in ...
 State Times2 days ago
One India

Why this BJP MLA rode a bullock cart to Vidhan Bhawan

Mumbai, Mar 6: A Bharatiya Janata Party member of legislative assembly on Monday reached Vidhan Bhawan in a bullock cart, in a novel protest to demand restarting of bullock cart races in Maharashtra. The move by Mahesh Landge, who represents Bhosari ...
 One India3 weeks ago
Prev | Next
Personalize your Realtimeclose [x]
Add content to your personalized tab - My News
Add upto 6 topics of your interest:
for eg.2g Scam , World
Personalize the tabs display. ( You can add or remove the tabs )
AlertsGet updates on latest news & your favourite topics right in your inbox.Set an Alert|Manage your Alerts


Realtime News

on your Webpage

Add Widget >Get your members hooked!
Get updated on latest news & your favorite topics right in your inbox!
More     Less