Your browser does not support JavaScript or it may be disabled!
 India As It Happens
Rediff Labs will showcase innovative products that rediff is working on behind the scenes.
News   |   Images
Get Realtime News
on your webpage

About 44 results for "c ve shanmugam"

Minister of law, courts and prison denies discrimination against prisoners
Deccan Chronicle

Minister of law, courts and prison denies discrimination again...

Chennai : The Minister of law, courts and prison, C. Ve Shanmughan on Tuesday rejected charges of discrimination in releasing 49 Muslim prisoners who have been languishing in jail for over 15 years. He said the state government did not discriminate ... Deccan Chronicle, 5 days ago
All prisoners are equal in TN govt's eyes: Minister Press Trust of India, 5 days ago


ERODE M.P. Nachimuthu M. Jeganathan Engineering College: Sixth memorial anniversary of J. Sudhanendhan, distribution of welfare assistance, 9 a.m. Nandha Engineering College: HR Conclave 2016 by ICT Academy of Tamil Nadu, 10 a.m. SALEM ...
 The Hindu2 days ago

IUML MLA urges release of 49 Muslims incarcerated for more than 14 years

CHENNAI: Muslims languishing in prisons for years had its echo in the Tamil Nadu Assembly on Tuesday with IUML MLA KAM Muhammed Abubaker, urging the State government to release the 49 Muslims, incarcerated for more than 15 years. Pointing out that ...
 New Indian Express5 days ago

9 Ministers face criminal cases

Four facing serious criminal cases, including charge of attempt to murder Nine members of the Council of Ministers, headed by Chief Minister Jayalalithaa, who were sworn in on May 23 are facing criminal cases, according to a report prepared by ...
 The Hindu1 month ago

Tamil Nadu: Four more ministers to join Jayalalithaa's cabinet

Four more ministers will be joining the others who took oath on Monday in the Tamil Nadu cabinet. After some sections raised grievances about no representation of Muslim and linguistic minorities in the cabinet, additional portfolios that were given ...
 DNA India1 month ago Tamil Nadu cabinet to have four women ministers  Deccan Chronicle1 month ago
New Indian Express

33-Member strong ministry to assist Jaya in her sixth term

CHENNAI: AIADMK general secretary J Jayalalithaa on Monday assumed the office of Chief Minister for the sixth time with four new ministers inducted into the cabinet in addition to the 29 already inducted taking the total to 33. The grand function ...
 New Indian Express1 month ago 29-member Council of Ministers headed by Jaya to be sworn in on May 23  New Indian Express1 month ago
Hindu Business Line

Day 1: Jaya shuts 500 booze shops, showers sops

Voters in Tamil Nadu were rewarded on day one of the new AIADMK government when Chief Minister J Jayalalithaa announced a cooperative loan waiver for small farmers and 100 units free power for households, among other sops. She also took the first ...
 Hindu Business Line1 month ago Tamil Nadu: List of Jayalalithaa's Cabinet ministers with portfolios  International Business Times India1 month ago Jayalalitha to sworn in as Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu today  AndhraNews.net1 month ago Jayalalithaa to be sworn in as Tamil Nadu chief minister today  International Business Times India1 month ago
The Hindu

Jayalalithaa, 28-member Cabinet to be sworn in tomorrow

AIADMK general secretary and Chief Minister Jayalalithaa and her 28 Cabinet colleagues will be sworn in by Governor K. Rosaiah at noon on Monday at the Madras University's Centenary Hall. The list of ministers presented to Mr. Rosaiah has 13 new ...
 The Hindu1 month ago Jayalalithaa, Cabinet to be sworn in tomorrow  The Hindu1 month ago

Jayalalithaa stakes claim; swearing-in on May 23

AIADMK general secretary and Chief Minister J. Jayalalithaa on Saturday met Governor K. Rosaiah and formally staked claim to form the next government in the state. She will be sworn in as chief minister for a second term at noon on May 23 at the ...
 The Statesman1 month ago Jayalalithaa Meets Tamil Nadu Governor, Stakes Claim To Form Government  NDTV1 month ago Jayalalithaa meets TN governor, stakes claim; swearing-in on May 23  Yahoo! India1 month ago Jaya meets TN governor, stakes claim to form govt  The Freepress Journal1 month ago

Team Jayalalithaa has 28 ministers

The swearing-in ceremony will be held at Madras University Centenary Auditorium on Monday at 12 noon. Chief Minister Jayalalithaa on Saturday met State Governor K. Rosaiah at the Raj Bhavan to stake claim of the government. The Governor ...
 The Hindu1 month ago
Prev | Next
Personalize your Realtimeclose [x]
Add content to your personalized tab - My News
Add upto 6 topics of your interest:
for eg.2g Scam , World
Personalize the tabs display. ( You can add or remove the tabs )
AlertsGet updates on latest news & your favourite topics right in your inbox.Set an Alert|Manage your Alerts


Realtime News

on your Webpage

Add Widget >Get your members hooked!
Get updated on latest news & your favorite topics right in your inbox!
More     Less