Your browser does not support JavaScript or it may be disabled!
 India As It Happens
Rediff Labs will showcase innovative products that rediff is working on behind the scenes.
News   |   Images
Get Realtime News
on your webpage

About 8 results for "chaygaon"

Gogoi launches food scheme
Calcutta Telegraph

Gogoi launches food scheme

Chief minister Tarun Gogoi during the launch of the scheme at Chaygaon on Thursday. Picture by UB Photos Borjhar, Dec. 24: Assam chief minister Tarun Gogoi today launched the delayed food security scheme in Kamrup district, using the opportunity ... Calcutta Telegraph, 1 month ago

Fraud beaten up, handed over to police

JORABAT, Feb 3 - A fraud, Rafik-ul Ali alias Phanin Ojha, a resident of Chaygaon, who used to fool people by claiming to be a faith healer, was nabbed by the public and later handed over to police here today. A few days back he had fooled Puspa Narzary, a ...
 The Assam Tribune1 week ago

Electoral rolls published

GUWAHATI, Jan 16 - The Deputy Commissioner, Kamrup, Vinod Seshan who is also the District Election Officer, Kamrup, through a notification has informed that the final electoral rolls for No 48 Boko (SC), 49 Chaygaon, 50 Palashbari and 55 Hajo LACs were ...
 The Assam Tribune3 weeks ago

Rampant deforestation in south Kamrup alleged

A Correspondent BOKO, Jan 16 - The Forest Department of South Kamrup, or the district administration does not seem to be aware that rampant deforestation is allegedly going on in the area or does not know how to preserve or conserve the forests.
 Assam Tribune3 weeks ago

Funds crunch puts fest on hold

Guwahati, Jan. 1: Funds crunch has prompted the Assam Traditional Sports and Dragon Boat Association to put its annual festival, Amar Khel Amar Usav (Our Game Our Joy), on hold. The association, since its inception in 2008, has been holding the ...
 Calcutta Telegraph1 month ago

Farmers' Day observed

GUWAHATI, Dec 24 - IDBI Bank Limited, Beltola branch, celebrated the Farmers Day by organising a Kisan Sangosthi on Pantan High School, Chaygaon, Kamrup, on Wednesday.Around 250 local farmers from the area, along with representatives of various NGOs, ...
 The Assam Tribune1 month ago

Gains in micro-finance sector

Guwahati, Dec. 9: A steady infusion of capital coupled with a growing demand for low-value funds in the semi-urban and rural areas has fuelled substantial growth in the micro-finance sector of the Northeast during the last fiscal. For instance, ...
 Calcutta Telegraph2 months ago
Calcutta Telegraph

NGO to launch know-your- eridrive

An eri silkworm. File picture Guwahati, Nov. 30: Three south Kamrup-based NGOs will launch a phase-wise campaign across Assam throughout winter to sensitise wea-vers against a cheaper but inferior variety of yarn, allegedly procured from Bihar, ...
 Calcutta Telegraph2 months ago
Personalize your Realtimeclose [x]
Add content to your personalized tab - My News
Add upto 6 topics of your interest:
for eg.2g Scam , World
Personalize the tabs display. ( You can add or remove the tabs )
AlertsGet updates on latest news & your favourite topics right in your inbox.Set an Alert|Manage your Alerts


Realtime News

on your Webpage

Add Widget >Get your members hooked!
Get updated on latest news & your favorite topics right in your inbox!
More     Less