Your browser does not support JavaScript or it may be disabled!
 India As It Happens
Rediff Labs will showcase innovative products that rediff is working on behind the scenes.
News   |   Images
Get Realtime News
on your webpage

About 782 results for "chetia"

Anup Chetia to lead ULFA in peace talks
The Assam Tribune

Chetia visits Bhumij's residence

DOOMDOOMA, Feb 8 - ULFA general secretary Anup Chetia on Sunday visited the residence of former MLA of Doomdooma LAC and APCC secretary Durga Bhumij. It may be mentioned that an unidentified miscreant had fired at Durga Bhumij's residence with a 7.65 mm ... The Assam Tribune, 1 day ago
Anup Chetia to lead ULFA in peace talks The Assam Tribune, 1 month ago

6 images for chetia

MyInforms, 2 weeks ago
Assam Tribune, 1 month ago
The Hindu, 1 month ago
The Telegraph, 1 month ago
Sify, 1 month ago
Ani News, 1 month ago
Ani News

Release of Anup Chetia will give impetus to peace process in Assam

Jan 1, 5:55 pm Guwahati, Jan. 1 ( ANI ): The release of top United Liberation Front of Asom (ULFA) founding general Secretary Anup Chetia from jail is a sign that peace could return to Assam soon. Chetia's joining the pro-talk faction of the ...
 Ani News1 month ago In fact: The new world, words of ULFA top gun AnupChetia  Yahoo! India1 month ago The new world, words of ULFA top gun Anup Chetia  Indian Express1 month ago 'I am speechless with joy'  The Telegraph1 month ago

Victims' kin not ready to forgive Chetia

GUWAHATI: Even as Ulfa general secretary Anup Chetia has apologized for killings, including the Dhemaji blast, the families of victims hit by militancy are not ready to forgive the Ulfa leader. The Forum for Terrorist Victims' Family, Assam (FTVFA) ...
 Times of India1 month ago Emotions run high as Chetia returns home  Times of India1 month ago Chetia apologies for infamous Dhemaji blast  New Delhi Pioneer1 month ago

ULFA won’t have a settlement to help BJP or any other party: Anup Chetia, General Secretary

Before the idea exchange programme began, Chetia spoke to ET Magazine's Shantanu Nandan Sharma, and made it clear that he would place new conditions in the ongoing peace talks. "I have not ruled out joining politics," he said, adding that he would not contest ...
 Economic Times2 weeks ago 'ULFA won’t help BJP, or any other party'  Economic Times2 weeks ago ULFA won't have a settlement to help BJP or any other party: Anup Chetia, General Secretary  Economic Times2 weeks ago
South Asian Terrorism Portal

Will the homecoming of Chetia get Assam peace?

Now that several of the most wanted men from Assam have been brought back to the town, New Delhi and Dispur are busy working out effective negotiation strategies with the rebelling outfits for peace in India's Northeast. The recent hustle has been ...
 South Asia Monitor3 weeks ago State Govt for Chetia's involvement in peace talks  The Assam Tribune1 month ago Assam Government for Anup Chetia's involvement in peace talks, says report  South Asian Terrorism Portal1 month ago Govt planning to free Chetia for talks: Gogoi  The Assam Tribune2 months ago
Business Standard

Rebel leader whisked away by Ulfa members

Chetia (64), who was extradited by India from Bangladesh on November 11, did not forget to express his gratitude to the current Awami League and previous BNP governments of the neighbouring country, human rights groups and Bangladesh media for ...
 Times of India1 month ago Noor Hossain repatriated to Bangladesh  Economic Times2 months ago After Chetia extradition, India to deport Bangladeshi murder accused  Business Standard2 months ago Chetia deportation: Bangladesh waits for India to return favour  Rediff.com2 months ago

Include Chetia in talks: CM

Chief minister Tarun Gogoi today urged the Centre to include Ulfa general secretary Anup Chetia in the ongoing talks with the pro-talks faction of the rebel group. "The state government has all along been pursuing the Centre to repatriate Chetia and now, ...
 The Telegraph2 months ago Involve ULFA leader Chetia in peace talks: Gogoi to Centre  News Chennai Online2 months ago Gogoi wants Centre to involve Anup Chetia in ULFA talks  Rediff.com2 months ago Ulfa talks await Chetia  The Telegraph2 months ago
The Telegraph

Chetia not to put pressure on Paresh Barua

MANGALDAI, Jan 7 - ULFA General Secretary Anup Chetia is not going to put pressure on ULFA (I) Commander in Chief (C-in-C) Paresh Baruah to come for dialogue with the Central Government. Talking to mediapersons during his visit to Darrang today, Anup Chetia ...
 The Assam Tribune1 month ago Kin: Only Anup can bring Paresh home  The Telegraph1 month ago Hopes for resolving Centre-ULFA conflict through dialogue: Anup Chetia  News on Air1 month ago Chetia's presence will isolate Paresh Baruah: Ex-DGP  The Assam Tribune1 month ago
The Telegraph

Chetia likened to patriot, to get award

The Ahom Royal Youth Federation, supported by the Gomodhar Konwar Smriti Surakshya Committee at Nakachari, has decided to give the first award instituted by them in memory of rebel Ahom prince Gomodhar Konwar to former Ulfa general secretary Anup Chetia on ...
 The Telegraph1 month ago

BJP to use rebel leader's return as election plank

Guwahati: The BJP on Monday said the extradition of Ulfa founding general secretary Anup Chetia showed the Narendra Modi government's seriousness in solving the protracted insurgency problem in the state. With only six months left before the state ...
 Times of India2 months ago Bringing Chetia to India shows its sincerity on solving Assam's insurgency problem: BJP  Times of India2 months ago
Prev | Next
Personalize your Realtimeclose [x]
Add content to your personalized tab - My News
Add upto 6 topics of your interest:
for eg.2g Scam , World
Personalize the tabs display. ( You can add or remove the tabs )
AlertsGet updates on latest news & your favourite topics right in your inbox.Set an Alert|Manage your Alerts


Realtime News

on your Webpage

Add Widget >Get your members hooked!
Get updated on latest news & your favorite topics right in your inbox!
More     Less