Your browser does not support JavaScript or it may be disabled!
 India As It Happens
Rediff Labs will showcase innovative products that rediff is working on behind the scenes.
News   |   Images
Get Realtime News
on your webpage

About 600 results for "constituent assembly"

As Chennai's RK Nagar heads to the polls, meet the candidates

Deepa files nomination for R K Nagar assembly bypoll

Deepa Jayakumar, niece of late Chief Minister J Jayalalithaa, today filed her nominations for the RK Nagar assembly constituency for the April 12 bypoll as MGR Amma Deepa Peravai candidate, the party floated by her. Deepa filed her papers before polling ... Business Standard, 3 days ago

498 images for constituent assembly

Sify, 2 weeks ago
Business Standard, 4 days ago
OrissaDiary, 3 weeks ago
Money Control, 2 weeks ago
Sahara Samay English, 2 weeks ago
MSN India, 2 weeks ago
Money Control, 2 weeks ago
MSN India, 2 weeks ago
India Today, 2 weeks ago
Asia Net India , 2 weeks ago

Bypolls: 3 contestants withdraw nominations

Three candidates — one from Nanjangud and two from Gundlupet Assembly constituencies — withdrew their nomination papers, on Friday, the last day for withdrawal from the byelection, scheduled for April 9. As many as 12 candidates from Nanjangud ...
 Deccan Herald2 days ago Dholpur bypoll: litmus test for BJP govt  Deccan Herald11 hours ago Cong candidate files nomination for Dholpur Assembly bypoll  DNA6 days ago Cong, BJP nominees file papers for bypolls  Deccan Herald6 days ago

Sitin staged

A sit in protest was staged by women folks at Ethai Wapokpi Community Hall under Kumbi Assembly Constituency today in protest against the firing of bullets at a shop run by one Naorem Jadumani yesterday night at around 10 Source The Sangai Express
 E Pao!7 hours ago

Ashab Uddin welcomed

Newly elected MLA Md Ashab Uddin who won the 11th Manipur Legislative Assembly Election from 40 Jiribam Assembly Constituency was accorded a warm welcome today by the locals Source The Sangai Express
 E Pao!7 hours ago

It's family politics in Lingayat-dominant Gundlupet segment

Gundlupet Assembly constituency, which has seen 14 elections, so far, will once again be witness to family politics. The constituency has given a seasoned politician, the first woman Speaker K S Nagarathnamma, to the state. Nagarathnamma represented the ...
 Deccan Herald3 days ago Geetha is 4th woman to contest for Gundlupet MLA seat  Deccan Herald1 week ago


BJP MLA S Rajen who was elected from Lamsang Assembly Constituency in the recently held Assembly election has been appointed as the Chairman of Manipur Handloom and Handicrafts Development Corporation Limited Source The Sangai Express
 E Pao!1 day ago NPF MLA Aier elected new Speaker of Nagaland Assembly  Business Standard5 days ago BJP fields Prashant Sawant for Goa Assembly Speaker's election  Business Standard5 days ago BJP fields Pramod Sawant for Goa Assembly Speaker's election  Business Standard5 days ago

Tel takes up construction of MLAs' residences in 104 segments

The Telangana Government has taken up construction of camp offices-cum-residences for MLAs in 104 of total 119 Assembly constituencies, with the cost of Rs 119 crore, the Legislative Assembly was told today.
 DNA5 days ago Tel govt takes up construction of camp offices for MLAs  Business Standard5 days ago

BJP announces candidates for bypolls in 6 states, 1 LS seat

The BJP today announced candidates for bypolls to assembly seats in six states and one Lok Sabha constituency in Kerala.
 DNA1 week ago Bypolls for 3 Lok Sabha, 12 assembly seats on Apr 9, 12: EC  DNA2 weeks ago Bypolls date announced for 3 Lok Sabha, 12 assembely seats  catchnews.com2 weeks ago NC fields Farooq to salvage pride in Srinagar LS bypoll  DNA1 week ago

BJP bypoll nominee Gangai Amaran calls on Rajinikanth

Noted music composer and BJP candidate for the April 12 byelection to R K Nagar assembly constituency Gangai Amaran today called on Superstar Rajinikanth here.
 DNA5 days ago RK Nagar bypoll: BJP nominates music composer Gangai Amaran as candidate  DNA1 week ago BJP names veteran music director Gangai Amaran for bypoll  DNA1 week ago

Rana K P Singh sworn in as Protem Speaker of Punjab Assembly

Rana Kanwar Pal Singh, Congress MLA from Anandpur Sahib Assembly constituency, was today sworn in as Protem Speaker of the Punjab Assembly here.
 DNA6 days ago
Prev | Next
Personalize your Realtimeclose [x]
Add content to your personalized tab - My News
Add upto 6 topics of your interest:
for eg.2g Scam , World
Personalize the tabs display. ( You can add or remove the tabs )
AlertsGet updates on latest news & your favourite topics right in your inbox.Set an Alert|Manage your Alerts


Realtime News

on your Webpage

Add Widget >Get your members hooked!
Get updated on latest news & your favorite topics right in your inbox!
More     Less