Your browser does not support JavaScript or it may be disabled!
 India As It Happens
Rediff Labs will showcase innovative products that rediff is working on behind the scenes.
News   |   Images
Get Realtime News
on your webpage

About 146 results for "j k assembly"

A to Z of Gujarat Polls

All eyes were on Gujarat for the past couple of months. The Assembly results will give Opposition confidence that the fight for 2019 is not over yet. A look at what defined the election: A for Alpesh: One among the youth troika that led the Opposition charge. Deccan Herald, 7 hours ago

22 images for j k assembly

First, 2 days ago
First, 5 months ago
State Times , 2 months ago
DNA, 5 months ago
Current News India, 5 months ago
Sify, 7 months ago
First, 5 months ago
State Times , 5 months ago
First, 5 months ago, 5 months ago

Let CM come with orders on pension grants, water supply improvement: Shettar

Leader of Opposition in Legislative Assembly Jagadish Shettar has asked Chief Minister Siddaramaiah to issue orders to release Rs 120 crore pending pension grants to the Hubballi-Dharwad Municipal Corporation (HDMC), to approve Rs 24 crore proposal to improve ...
 Deccan Herald2 days ago Uproar in session as opposition demands George's resignation  Deccan Herald1 month ago BJP will not let smooth functioning of session unless George resigns: Shettar  Deccan Herald1 month ago BJP withdraws dharna for George's resignation, to raise N-K issues  Deccan Herald1 month ago

Must put political differences aside: Mehbooba to Opposition

Ahead of the Winter Session of the Jammu and Kashmir Assembly, Chief Minister Mehbooba Mufti today asked the Opposition to put aside political differences and work together to ensure an efficient session."Looking forward to a productive winter session of the ...
 Business Standard3 days ago Mehbooba Mufti’s brother quits cell, likely to join Cabinet  DNA2 days ago 'Indisposed,' Mehbooba Mufti skips police parade  DNA1 month ago

J-K MLAs, MLCs asked to submit questions, resolutions for

MLAs and MLCs in Jammu and Kashmir have been asked to submit their questions and resolutions to the legislative assembly and council by December 20 and 22 respectively for the smooth conduct of the Budget Session in January.Legislators have been asked by the ...
 Business Standard4 days ago

Amidst actor Vishal row, RK Nagar returning officer changed

Chennai : The Election Commission on Saturday ordered change of Returning Officer for Tamil Nadu's Radhakrishnan Nagar Assembly constituency, where the bypoll will be held on December 21, said an official. The poll body has appointed Praveen P. Nair as the ...
 Sify1 week ago Tamil Nadu bypoll: R K Nagar to vote on December 21  Mathrubhumi3 weeks ago Things may change in the AIADMK, but not in RK Nagar  Rediff.com4 days ago Bypolls in Jayalalithaa's R K Nagar constituency on December 21  Sify3 weeks ago

National Conference to go alone in next J&K Assembly elections: Farooq Abdullah

Farooq Abdullah has said that his party would contest the next Assembly elections in Jammu and Kashmir alone. Udhampur: National Conference (NC) president Farooq Abdullah on Tuesday announced that his party would contest the next assembly elections in Jammu ...
 Zee News5 days ago

Congress poll tour from Dec 27, KPCC chief to visit seats held by Oppn

The Karnataka Pradesh Congress Committee (KPCC) will start its poll campaign from December 27 in Assembly constituencies held by Opposition parties. Chief Minister Siddaramaiah is scheduled to start his government-sponsored tour on December 13, which will ...
 Deccan Herald6 days ago

EC rejects actor Vishal's nomination for RK Nagar bypoll

The election authority in charge of RK Nagar assembly constituency rejected actor Vishal Krishna’s nomination to contest the December 21 bypoll to the constituency after a summary enquiry. In his order, the poll authority said required number of proposers had not validly proposed the candidature of Vishal Krishna and that the actor had been proposed only by eight valid proposers.   “Hence, he has not fulfilled the conditions for valid nomination,” Returning Officer K ...
 Rediff.com1 week ago R K Nagar bypoll: High drama as EC rejects nominations of Vishal, Deepa  Mathrubhumi1 week ago R.K. Nagar bypoll: Vishal and Deepa's papers rejected  Prokerala1 week ago
Business Standard

By-election in R K Nagar on December 21: Election Commission

The Dr Radhakrishnan Nagar assembly seat fell vacant after the death of then Chief Minister J. Jayalalithaa on December 5, 2016. IANS | New Delhi/Chennai Last Updated at November 24, 2017 15:24 IST . The Election Commission on Friday announced by-election to ...
 Business Standard3 weeks ago EC told to hold R.K.Nagar by-election by Dec 31  Prokerala3 weeks ago RK Nagar bypoll will be held before December 31: EC  Sify2 months ago RK Nagar by-poll will be held before December 31: EC  Prokerala2 months ago

It's Dinakaran vs Madhusudhanan for Amma's seat

The ruling AIADMK today announced E Madhusudhanan as its candidate for the December 21 Radhakrishnan Nagar Assembly by-poll. His name was finalised from a list of aspirants, who had applied expressing willingness to contest the by-poll, a party release said. Madhusudhanan, the party's Presidium Chairman, was the AIADMK's "unanimous" choice, the release from party coordinator and Tamil Nadu Deputy Chief Minister O Panneerselvam and co-coordinator and Chief Minister K Palaniswami said. ...
 Rediff.com2 weeks ago Ruckus in RK Nagar over "cash distribution," Rs 13 lakh seized  Rediff.com2 days ago R K Nagar bypoll: Dinakaran declares assets worth Rs 74 lakh  Rediff.com2 weeks ago AIAMDK's Madhusudhanan and Dinakaran to battle it out for Jaya's seat  Rediff.com2 weeks ago
Prev | Next
Personalize your Realtimeclose [x]
Add content to your personalized tab - My News
Add upto 6 topics of your interest:
for eg.2g Scam , World
Personalize the tabs display. ( You can add or remove the tabs )
AlertsGet updates on latest news & your favourite topics right in your inbox.Set an Alert|Manage your Alerts


Realtime News

on your Webpage

Add Widget >Get your members hooked!
Get updated on latest news & your favorite topics right in your inbox!
More     Less