Your browser does not support JavaScript or it may be disabled!
 India As It Happens
Rediff Labs will showcase innovative products that rediff is working on behind the scenes.
News   |   Images
Get Realtime News
on your webpage

About 39 results for "jangipur"

Introspection time, Cong MP tells Trinamul over Saradha

STATESMAN NEWS SERVICE Siliguri, 23 November Congress MP from Jangipur, Abhijit Mukherjee, today said the Trinamul Congress needs an introspection over the Saradha scam, in which names of some top TMC leaders have surfaced. Some leaders are ... The Statesman, 4 days ago
"TMC, CPI-M copycats" The Statesman, 2 months ago

Principal arrested over bribery in midday-meal case

Statesman News Service Behrampore, 25 November A Principal of a government Higher Secondary school was arrested while he allegedly made an attempt to bribe the SDO, Jangipur in order to cover up corruption in conducting the midday meal ...
 The Statesman2 days ago

Last days for super sale on river cruising through Europe!

Mekong River Cruising Ho Chi Minh City to Siem Reap 8 Days Ho Chi Minh City, Cai Be, Sa Dec, Tan Chau, Evergreen Island, Phnom Penh, Koh Chen Village, Oudong, Kampong Tralach, Kampong Chhnang, Siem Reap Other sailings: 24 Nov, 22 Dec, 05 Jan, 02 ...
 EGlobal Travel Media2 days ago Last days to book a fantastic River Cruise deal. Sale only until 30 November!  EGlobal Travel Media1 week ago Super River Cruise Deals. Sale only until 30 November!  EGlobal Travel Media2 weeks ago

Eight detained over tea estate owner's murder

STATESMAN NEWS SERVICE Siliguri, 23 November The Jalpaiguri police have detained eight persons in connection with the murder of the owner of Sonali Tea Estate in Malbazaar in the Dooars. After interrogation, police arrested two of them~Sunil ...
 The Statesman4 days ago

Pranab told daughter politics not a short-term option

Sharmistha Mukherjee, the daughter of President Pranab Mukherjee, is hopeful of getting the ticket to contest the forthcoming Delhi Assembly elections from the Greater Kailash Assembly constituency. She joined the Congress after the Lok Sabha ...
 The Sunday Guardian5 days ago President Mukherjee flags off Swachh Bharat Mission in West Bengal  Sify1 month ago Pranab Mukherjee flags off Swachh Bharat Mission in West Bengal  DNA India1 month ago

Icons? views still relevant

Education system should be made significant for average learners Statesman News Service Behrampore, 16 November Dada Thakur alias Sharat Chandra Pandit, Banoful or Balaichand Mukhopadhyay, Sri Aurobindo and Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose have ...
 The Statesman1 week ago

HIV-positive kids paint their feelings

Statesman News Service Behrampore, 16 November For a group of HIV positive children, a sit-and-draw competition is all it takes to deviate a little from their daily struggles. They manoeuvred their skills through the colour, paper and paint ...
 The Statesman1 week ago

New party BNP frames agenda on Dalit issues

statesman news service BERHAMPORE,8NOV: Strengthening the organisational base of his recently formed Bharatiya Nyaybichar Party (BNP), former CPI-M leader, Rezzak Mollah today at an event at Moulali Youth Centre in central Kolkata came up with a ...
 The Statesman2 weeks ago
Calcutta Telegraph

Rivals reap dividends of anger on Trinamul

Bolpur, Nov. 1: Around 200 villagers scuffled with police in a Birbhum village today to meet Congress MP Adhir Chowdhury as simmering discontent with the ruling Trinamul and rage against law enforcers drew them to Opposition parties visiting the ...
 Calcutta Telegraph3 weeks ago

Govt plans better connectivity of North-South Bengal

Statesman News Service Kolkata,31 October State government is set to come up with a 270-km north-south corridor linking the districts of north and south Bengal for better connectivity. The Asian Development Bank will assist the state ...
 The Statesman3 weeks ago
Prev | Next
Personalize your Realtimeclose [x]
Add content to your personalized tab - My News
Add upto 6 topics of your interest:
for eg.2g Scam , World
Personalize the tabs display. ( You can add or remove the tabs )
AlertsGet updates on latest news & your favourite topics right in your inbox.Set an Alert|Manage your Alerts


Realtime News

on your Webpage

Add Widget >Get your members hooked!
Get updated on latest news & your favorite topics right in your inbox!
More     Less