Your browser does not support JavaScript or it may be disabled!
 India As It Happens
Rediff Labs will showcase innovative products that rediff is working on behind the scenes.
News   |   Images
Get Realtime News
on your webpage

About 63 results for "jangipur lok sabha"

Pranab hopes change will usher in higher growth trajectory
Times of India

Pranab hopes change will usher in higher growth trajectory

Jangipur (WB): President Pranab Mukherjee on Sunday said recent changes would shape India to log a higher growth trajectory. Indirectly referring to the change in government at the Centre, he said, "The changes in the recent period and the various ..., 1 week ago
Pranab hopes change will usher in... The Echo Of India, 1 week ago

Jaitley's Sunday date

Calcutta, Aug. 21: Union defence and finance minister Arun Jaitley will chair an interactive session with BJP leaders and celebrities in Calcutta on Sunday, the state unit said today. On Sunday morning, Jaitley will visit Jangipur in Murshidabad ...
 Calcutta Telegraph1 week ago Financial Inclusion: Unlike other finance ministters, Arun Jaitley may shift focus from hometown  Economic Times1 month ago

In Syndicate CMD-bribe Bank, a father made way for daughter on the board

Bhupinder Singh Suri daughter Jasleenn. Source: Tashi Tobgyal Less than three weeks after the father relinquished his directorship, the daughter was appointed on the board. This is not the case of the promoters of a private, family-owned ...
 Indian Express3 weeks ago

Banks at Finanace Ministers home turf a sticky business

KOLKATA: Amitava Guha recollects how he was once given some well-meaning advice by a fellow public sector bank chief over a decade ago. Guha at the time was managing director of . The advice went like this: "Boss, you are making a mistake. You ...
 Economic Times1 month ago Setting up banks in the Finance Minister's home turf a sticky business?  Economic Times1 month ago

Pranab's daughter joins Delhi Congress, plans to contest next assembly election

Summary According to Congress sources, she may be fielded from Greater Kailash. As the clamour for fresh elections in Delhi grows, a new face is set to be launched by the Congress. Sharmistha Mukherjee, daughter of President Pranab Mukherjee, ...
 Indian Express1 month ago

In decline, in denial

In the hullabaloo over the BJP's massive mandate and the Congress's humbling defeat, political commentators have missed out on some other important outcomes of the Lok Sabha elections. The election results confirm the long-term declining trend of ...
 Indian Express1 month ago
The Freepress Journal

Cong MP Abhijeet stands by Pal

Amidst the row over Tapas Pal's controversial remarks on women, Congress MP Abhijit Mukherjee has said that since the actor and Trinamool Congress MP has apologised the matter should end. "Since Tapas Pal has apologised and his party forgave him.
 The Echo Of India2 months ago President son: It was slip of tongue  Asian Age2 months ago We Are All Guilty of Such Things: Abhijit Mukherjee on Pal's Comments  Outlook India2 months ago Rape threat: Tapas Pal`s remark was a `slip of tongue`, says President`s son  ZeeNews.com2 months ago

Tapas Paul issue should end now, says President's son

Paul is a Member of Parliament from Krishnanagar constituency of Nadia distract in West Bengal.(Source: Express Photo) Amidst the row over Tapas Paul's controversial remarks on women, President Pranab Mukherjee's son and Congress MP Abhijit ...
 Indian Express2 months ago
India TV

Clamour for his head grows as Tapas Pal gets an unlikely ally

IANS [ Updated 04 Jul 2014, 11:33:16 ] Kolkata: Even as protests and calls for his arrest continue to gain ground, Trinamool Congress MP Tapas Pal - facing the heat over his rape and violence remarks - Thursday found an unlikely ally in President ...
 India TV2 months ago Clamour for his head grows as Paul gets an unlikely ally (Roundup)  ProKerala.com2 months ago
India Today

Pranab's son: Tapas Paul's rape remark a slip of tongue Kolkata,July 3, 2014| UPDATED08:56 IST President Pranab Mukherjee's son Abhijit Mukherjee, who once courted controversy for a sexist remark, has now sprung to the defence of Trinamool Congress MP Tapas Paul seeking forgiveness ...
 India Today2 months ago President Pranab Mukherjee's son calls TMC MP Tapas Pal's rape threat 'slip of tongue'  Times of India2 months ago Paul's remarks 'slip of tongue', says president's son  ProKerala.com2 months ago Pauls remarks slip of tongue says presidents son  Mumbai News.Net2 months ago
Personalize your Realtimeclose [x]
Add content to your personalized tab - My News
Add upto 6 topics of your interest:
for eg.2g Scam , World
Personalize the tabs display. ( You can add or remove the tabs )
AlertsGet updates on latest news & your favourite topics right in your inbox.Set an Alert|Manage your Alerts


Realtime News

on your Webpage

Add Widget >Get your members hooked!
Related Queries - jangipur lok sabha
Get updated on latest news & your favorite topics right in your inbox!
More     Less