Your browser does not support JavaScript or it may be disabled!
rediff.com
 India As It Happens
Rediff Labs will showcase innovative products that rediff is working on behind the scenes.
News   |   Images
NEWS ON MOBILE
Get Realtime News
on your webpage

About 276 results for "joseph heller"

You Know How It Is

E4 Did you know that the original title of the Joseph Heller novel Catch-22 was Catch 18? (The title was changed to avoid confusion with the Leon Uris novel, Mila 18, which had also been published that year.) Or that the letters YKK on zippers ... Khaleej Times, 2 weeks ago

4 images for joseph heller

Breitbart.com, 1 month ago
China Post, 1 month ago
BusinessInsider.sg, 2 months ago
The Spoof, 2 months ago
MSN News US

50 Craziest Moments of the 2016 Election: Nos. 30-21

Baby Hitler. Miracle Max. Popeye's organization. Basketball ring. The 2016 presidential election is like a Joseph Heller novel mating with a Kurt VonnegutJr.novel and then being raised by Hunter S. Thompson. If you need a refresher on where were at ...
 MSNBC Newsweek1 month ago
China Post

Tough problems

CNA TAIPEI, Taiwan -- An image of a comic depicting a scene from Joseph Heller's Catch 22, that appeared Sunday, May 15 in the English test for this year's high-school entrance exam. The test — a source of stress for young teenagers across Taiwan ...
 China Post1 month ago

New digital imprint features works by Heller, Bradbury

, EDT. NEW YORK, N.Y. - Little known short stories by Tennessee Williams, Joseph Heller and Ray Bradbury are among the works being offered through a new digital imprint. Mulholland Books announced Tuesday that it is partnering with Strand Magazine ...
 610 CKTB1 month ago
[x]  

James Patterson Would Like You to Read

In the tradition of Don DeLillo, Salman Rushdie, and Joseph Heller, James Patterson drafted his early books by moonlight while holding a day job as an advertising copywriter.But none of those other guys ever won a Clio, much less rose to an ...
 New Yorker2 weeks ago

21? More Like Twenty-"Fun"! Warner Bros. Television Group Set to Bring Historic 21 Shows to Comic-Con: International July 20-24 in San Diego

Series from Top Producers Including Greg Berlanti, Greg Daniels, Bruno Heller, Andrew Kreisberg, Marc Guggenheim, Steven Molaro, Julie Plec, Rob Thomas & Diane Ruggiero-Wright, Kevin Williamson and Many More; Fans Won't Want to Miss Panels and ...
 Benzinga.com1 day ago
Jerusalem Post

Liberman sues reporter for defamation

Avigdor Liberman on Monday sued Channel 10 military reporter Or Heller for running a story claiming that the Yisrael Beytenu party leader had leaked the secret draft of the state comptroller's report on the 2014 Gaza war. Liberman is seeking NIS ...
 Jerusalem Post1 month ago

The Federal Circuits Second Amendment Doctrines

Since the Supreme Court's 2008 District of Columbia v. Heller , the U.S. Circuit Courts of Appeals have decided nearly 150 Second Amendment cases. From these cases, a fairly consistent set of doctrines has been developed. My new article synthesizes ...
 Washington Post2 months ago
Investing.com

Israeli watchdog criticises Netanyahu over free air tickets decade ago

By Jeffrey Heller JERUSALEM (Reuters) - Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu came under criticism in an Israeli state audit on Tuesday over free air tickets that he and his family received for travel abroad when he was finance minister more than a ...
 Sharenet1 month ago Israeli watchdog criticizes Netanyahu over free air tickets decade ago  SRN News1 month ago
[x]  
4 Traders

German economy powers euro zone growth, but exports cloud picture

By Joseph Nasr and Michael Nienaber BERLIN (Reuters) - Germany's economy more than doubled its expansion rate in the first quarter as spending picked up, cementing its role as the growth engine for a region in which the effects of high-powered ...
 Yahoo! Canada1 month ago German economy powers ahead, but exports cloud picture  Yahoo! India1 month ago
[x]  
Prev | Next
Personalize your Realtimeclose [x]
Add content to your personalized tab - My News
Add upto 6 topics of your interest:
for eg.2g Scam , World
1.
2.
3.
4.
5.
6.
Personalize the tabs display. ( You can add or remove the tabs )
AlertsGet updates on latest news & your favourite topics right in your inbox.Set an Alert|Manage your Alerts

Get

Realtime News

on your Webpage

Add Widget >Get your members hooked!
    
Alerts
Get updated on latest news & your favorite topics right in your inbox!
 
More     Less