Your browser does not support JavaScript or it may be disabled!
 India As It Happens
Rediff Labs will showcase innovative products that rediff is working on behind the scenes.
News   |   Images
Get Realtime News
on your webpage

About 14 results for "kalchini"

Two Jumbos wreak havoc

Two stray elephants on Saturdeay night wreaked havoc and created a panic among the people of Hamiltonganj under Kalchini Block in Dooars. People of the area said the two elephants could have strayed from their herd in Madhu Jungle and had entered ... The Echo Of India, 2 weeks ago

Madhu TG shut by management

With Durga puja approaching tension mounted in Madhu tea garden located in Kalchini block in Alipurduar district as its management served a Suspension of Work notice and has shut down all production activities from Tuesday. Garden manager Amal ...
 The Echo Of India1 month ago TE halts work over Puja bonus stir  The Statesman1 month ago Not all smile as TMC grabs Alipurduar ZP  The Statesman3 weeks ago Madhu TE bonus row  The Statesman1 month ago

Cop custody for arson

Alipurduar, Sept. 17: Jaigaon Merchant's Association secretary and the president of Kalchini Block Byabsayee Samity, R.S. Gupta who was arrested yesterday in connection with an arson attack in a police station, was remanded in police custody for eight days.
 The Telegraph2 months ago

Nehru Yuva Kendra celebrates Hindi Day 2014 in Kalchini

The Nehru Yuva Kendra today organised a function at Panchayat Samiti Hall situated within the Kalchini BDO premises to officially celebrate the National Hindi Day 2014. The programme hosted by NYK Kalchini Block member Chesang Lama had the presence ...
 The Echo Of India2 months ago
Calcutta Telegraph

Garden work suspended

Workers at the DM's office on Monday Anirban Choudhury Alipurduar Nov 17 The management of Patkapara Tea Estate in the Dooars left the garden yesterday after issuing a suspension of work notice "with immediate effect" saying "workers had ...
 Calcutta Telegraph4 days ago Garden work halt over bonus  Calcutta Telegraph1 month ago

Elephant kills one

Alipurduar, Nov. 2: One person was killed, one injured and eight houses were damaged when two elephants raided Rabindranagar area last night. Laxman Oraon, 56, was trampled to death before the animals went back into the forest around 5am. Foresters ...
 Calcutta Telegraph2 weeks ago

District Admin, police spring into action following Sunday mayhem

The mayhem at the Jaigaon police station on Sunday by the public following the murder of local businessman Rajkumar Panday has stirred up things at Alipurduwar district administration and the police department. On Sunday, scores of local public ...
 The Echo Of India2 months ago
Personalize your Realtimeclose [x]
Add content to your personalized tab - My News
Add upto 6 topics of your interest:
for eg.2g Scam , World
Personalize the tabs display. ( You can add or remove the tabs )
AlertsGet updates on latest news & your favourite topics right in your inbox.Set an Alert|Manage your Alerts


Realtime News

on your Webpage

Add Widget >Get your members hooked!
Get updated on latest news & your favorite topics right in your inbox!
More     Less