Your browser does not support JavaScript or it may be disabled!
 India As It Happens
Rediff Labs will showcase innovative products that rediff is working on behind the scenes.
News   |   Images
Get Realtime News
on your webpage

About 168 results for "khajuraho"

Harley Owners roar into Khajuraho
APN News

Third Edition of Harley Owners' Group Eastern Zone concludes i...

Khajuraho, the historic city of India, witnessed a grand show of more than 300 Harley-Davidson riders, last week. This city played host to the third edition of the legendary American two-wheeler company's Eastern HOG rally. The rally was organised ..., 1 month ago
Harley Owners roar into Khajuraho APN News, 1 month ago
New Indian Express

The Lost Tradition of Indian Erotic Art

The Hiroshima bomb should have been dropped here. Then American ambassador Kenneth Galbraith joked seeing Khajuraho Temple sculptures. The Dancing Girl Even for an American mindset that allows a lot of personal freedom, it was too much. But ...
 New Indian Express2 weeks ago

Official debates on conversion and sex treat the rest of us like children

It's a bit like Khajuraho, the way religion and sex get entangled in the conversion debate. Words like "allurement" and "inducement" get bandied about, making conversion akin to seduction or sex work. The erotic metaphor is made literal in Sangh ...
 Economic Times3 weeks ago

MP govt chopper enters no-flying zone over Khajuraho temples

A helicopter flying over Khajuraho's famous western group of temples on Tuesday afternoon raised security concerns as the area comes under no-flying zone. The Archaeological Survey of India (ASI) official in Khajuraho has complained to the ...
 Hindustan Times1 month ago

Madhya Pradesh: CISF woman constable alleges harassment

A woman constable of Central Industrial Security Forces (CISF) posted at Khajuraho airport was admitted in an unconscious state to Chhatarpur district hospital on Saturday evening. While talking to the media later, the woman alleged that she ...
 Hindustan Times1 month ago

'Slingshot burglars' rob MP's tourist spots of their image

A gang of slingshot thieves has been targeting unsuspecting people at popular tourist destinations Khajuraho and Orchha of late. The signature — gang members visit four-wheeler parking areas at sight-seeing spots, whip out their slingshots and ...
 Hindustan Times2 months ago

Khajuraho of South cries for attention

The historic Rama temple attracts visitors in droves from all parts of Telangana and neighbouring Maharashtra. According to the temple priest Vanamamalai Krishnamachary, the temple has no minimum facilities like toilets, drinking water
 The Hindu2 months ago

Khajuraho Temples: India’s architecture at its best

NewDelhi: India has a rich cultural heritage and it can be found in every nook and corner of this country. There are innumerable monuments that stand tall even today to depict the creativity of the artist from our past.One among them is Khajuraho Temples ...
 IndiaTV News2 months ago Overground Travel In India  BBM4 weeks ago Eclectic India in 33 Days: PAN India Tour with Compass India Holidays Pvt. Ltd.  Digital Journal1 month ago PAN INDIA : Tour with Compass India Holidays Pvt. Ltd. (Eclectic India in 33 Days)  4 Traders1 month ago
Outlook Traveller

On a special vacation

Enjoy accommodation in a lake-facing room in Vayalar, or a romantic poolside dinner with aphro­disiacal menu in Khajuraho, or go skiing in Manali The 2N Honeymoon Package at Vasundhara Sarovar Premiere, Vayalar, costs Rs 24,999 and includes ...
 Outlook Traveller2 weeks ago

India woos women tourists: Come to us! We will be safer, cleaner!

India has everything the discerning tourist could possibly want: beautifulscenery, culture, history, diversity, colours, spirituality, the Taj Mahal, delicious food, Ayurveda, marvellous shopping, silksaris and much, much more. It also has ...
 BizNews.com17 hours ago 10 Other Indian Touristy Things the Obamas Should Do  NDTV4 days ago 10 Other Touristy Things the Obamas Could Do in India  NDTV4 days ago
Prev | Next
Personalize your Realtimeclose [x]
Add content to your personalized tab - My News
Add upto 6 topics of your interest:
for eg.2g Scam , World
Personalize the tabs display. ( You can add or remove the tabs )
AlertsGet updates on latest news & your favourite topics right in your inbox.Set an Alert|Manage your Alerts


Realtime News

on your Webpage

Add Widget >Get your members hooked!
Get updated on latest news & your favorite topics right in your inbox!
More     Less