Your browser does not support JavaScript or it may be disabled!
 India As It Happens
Rediff Labs will showcase innovative products that rediff is working on behind the scenes.
News   |   Images
Get Realtime News
on your webpage

About 38 results for "kishore chandra deo"

Vizag is the best bet: Union Minister for Tribal Affairs

V. Kishore Chandra Deo has once again written to Prime Minister Manmohan Singh, reiterating his demand for making Visakhapatnam the capital of the residuary State of Andhra Pradesh in view of its inherent advantages. In a recent letter to the Prime ... The Hindu, 1 month ago
Financial Express

Once ministers in UPA govt, now lawyers, writers, agriculturists

The 16th Lok Sabha has 143 agriculturists and eight farmers as MPs. Former Congress MP Kishore Chandra Deo — who was the Tribal Affairs Minister in the Manmohan Singh cabinet — would have figured in this list had he won the elections this time.
 Financial Express1 month ago
Indian Express

Antony report: Deo says must analyse Rahul role

Antony made it clear that there was no criticism about the party leadership in his report. ( Source: Reuters ) Even as the contents of the A K Antony committee report remain confidential, the divide has sharpened within the Congress amid reports ...
 Indian Express1 week ago A K Antony report: 'Must analyse Rahul Gandhi role'  Financial Express1 week ago

Naidu reignites minefield

Andhra Pradesh chief minister N Chandrababu Naidu's recent utterances on allowing bauxite mining, during his recent tour of Visakhapatnam district, seem to have given the flagging fortunes of Maoists a fresh lease of life. In fact, ever since Naidu ...
 Times of India3 weeks ago
Afternoon Despatch & Courier

Next: An anti-BJP grand alliance in UP!

By Arati R. Jerath AFTER the success of the anti-BJP grand alliance in the Bihar assembly bye-elections, Uttar Pradesh may well be the next testing ground for a similar experiment. Bye-polls are due in the state next month for 12 assembly seats ...
 Afternoon Despatch & Courier6 days ago

Tribals up in arms against Andhra Pradesh govt's mining moves

Tribals up in arms against Andhra Pradesh govt's mining moves P. S. Jayaram (Reporting from 
Hyderabad) / 26 August 2014 The opponents of the project argue that mining would amount to violation of constitutional ...
 Khaleej Times1 week ago
The Week

Ghosts who sign

Singrauli, on the easternmost tip of Madhya Pradesh, is often called the energy capital of India. Currently, three thermal power plants here meet more than 20 per cent of India's energy requirement, and more than a dozen super thermal power plants ...
 The Week1 week ago

Sitting on a Minefield

A storm is brewing between the Andhra Pradesh government and the Adivasis over the former's decision to review the bauxite mining lease in Visakhapatnam district's Agency area. While the State government is moving cautiously, the tribals with the ...
 New Indian Express1 week ago

Candidates allocated election numbers

A total of 248 candidates are confirmed to contest the election out of which 43 are women. All seven parties were represented and the two independent candidates were among those who turned up in Toorak for the draw. Also, at the draw today were ...
 Fijilive.com1 week ago
Indian Express

Oram hints at easing forest project norms

Jual Oram Summary According to Oram, while there is no formal concrete proposal to this effect yet. In a marked departure from his predecessor's stand in the previous UPA government, Union Tribal Affairs Minister Jual Oram has said he is ...
 Indian Express1 week ago
Prev | Next
Personalize your Realtimeclose [x]
Add content to your personalized tab - My News
Add upto 6 topics of your interest:
for eg.2g Scam , World
Personalize the tabs display. ( You can add or remove the tabs )
AlertsGet updates on latest news & your favourite topics right in your inbox.Set an Alert|Manage your Alerts


Realtime News

on your Webpage

Add Widget >Get your members hooked!
Get updated on latest news & your favorite topics right in your inbox!
More     Less