Your browser does not support JavaScript or it may be disabled!
 India As It Happens
Rediff Labs will showcase innovative products that rediff is working on behind the scenes.
News   |   Images
Get Realtime News
on your webpage

About 435 results for "lalitpur"

Two Nepali students found dead
Kathmandu Post

Man falls off building to death in Sanepa

KATHMANDU: A 30-year-old man fell off the third floor of a building to death in Sanepa of Lalitpur. Baburam Chaudhary had fallen from the under-construction building of the Star Hospital on Wednesday. He succumbed to injuries during the treatment at the same ... Himalayan times, 10 hours ago
Man held with brown sugar Himalayan times, 1 week ago
Man found drowned in Lalitpur Himalayan times, 3 weeks ago

13 images for lalitpur

Sacramento Bee, 1 week ago
Malay Mail, 4 days ago
Kathmandu Post, 1 week ago
Himalayan times, 1 week ago
Himalayan times, 1 week ago
Kathmandu Post, 2 weeks ago
Kathmandu Post, 3 weeks ago
Kathmandu Post, 4 weeks ago
Emirates247, 1 month ago
BBC, 1 month ago

Protests against Uma in Jhansi

Jhansi: Water resources, river development and Ganga rejuvenation minister Uma Bharti, who is also the MP from Jhansi-Lalitpur constituency, has come under attack from people and political outfits here who have resorted to protests claiming she has ...
 Times of India1 day ago
Kathmandu Post

Nepalgunj enter semi-finals

A Kathmandu player bats against Nepalgunj during their Women's National Cricket Tournament match in Lalitpur on Wednesday. Photo by : Post Photo LALITPUR, FEB 18 - A quickfire half century from Sanju Chaudhary helped ...
 Kathmandu Post1 week ago TIME OUT: TAC enter semi-finals  Himalayan times3 weeks ago SLUG  Himalayan Times1 month ago
Kathmandu Post

The Himalayan Times

KATHMANDU: Rajendra Bajracharya of Lalitpur Sub-metropolis won the table tennis men’s singles title at the Nepal Telecom Cup eighth Public Enterprises Sports Meet here on Thursday. Bajracharya defeated his doubles partner Surendra Raj Awale 3-1 in the ...
 Himalayan times4 weeks ago Bajracharya, Bista claim U-12 titles  Kathmandu Post2 months ago Shah claims U-9 girls singles title  Kathmandu Post2 months ago Shah, Regmi enter final  Kathmandu Post2 months ago

48-year-old killed in road mishap

Lalitpur (UP), Jan 9 (PTI) A 48-year-old man was killed after his bike was hit by a speeding truck here, police said today. The incident took place yesterday near UP Gramin Bank when victim Lakhan Lal on his bike which was hit by the truck, they ...
 Press Trust of India1 month ago PTI - MISHAP - 48-year-old killed in road mishap  Namibia Press Agency1 month ago 2 killed in UP road mishap  Press Trust of India2 months ago IN BRIEF: Van-hit claims elderly  Himalayan times2 months ago
Kathmandu Post

Six get NOC scholarships

LALITPUR, JAN 04 - Nepal Olympic Committee (NOC) has granted scholarship to six players from five sports disciplines in a bid to earn direct qualification berths for the 2016 Olympics in Rio de Janerio. The internationally-recognised NOC, ...
 Kathmandu Post1 month ago LOCAL BRIEFS: Sambo player Majhi feliciated  Himalayan times2 months ago


Pakistan claim series LALITPUR : Pakistan defeated Nepal 3-0 to win the three-match Winter Cup International Wheelchair Cricket Tournament series here on Friday. Played at the Institute of Engineering grounds, Pakistan defeated Nepal by four runs in the ...
 Himalayan times5 days ago

British Council launches ELT book

LALITPUR : Khagaraj Baral, Executive Director, National Centre for Educational Development, an apex body under the Ministry of Education that works for human resource development in the teaching sector, today launched Innovations in Continuing Professional ...
 Himalayan times5 days ago
Himalayan times

Power cut hits Machhindranath chariot construction

LALITPUR : Construction of the chariot of Rato Machhindranath has been affected due to loadshedding. The construction activities have been disrupted as the construction team failed to receive the wood on time. The construction is further delayed due to ...
 Himalayan times1 week ago Rato Machhindranath chariot being constructed with fresh timber  Himalayan times1 week ago

THT 10 YEARS AGO: Project on Nepali electronic dictionary launched

LALITPUR: A project for the first ever Nepali electronic dictionary was launched today. The three-year-long project —Bhasha Sanchar — was launched under coordination of Madan Puraskar Pustakalaya (MPP) and Tribhuvan University with support from ...
 Himalayan times1 week ago
Prev | Next
Personalize your Realtimeclose [x]
Add content to your personalized tab - My News
Add upto 6 topics of your interest:
for eg.2g Scam , World
Personalize the tabs display. ( You can add or remove the tabs )
AlertsGet updates on latest news & your favourite topics right in your inbox.Set an Alert|Manage your Alerts


Realtime News

on your Webpage

Add Widget >Get your members hooked!
Related Queries - lalitpur
Get updated on latest news & your favorite topics right in your inbox!
More     Less