Your browser does not support JavaScript or it may be disabled!
 India As It Happens
Rediff Labs will showcase innovative products that rediff is working on behind the scenes.
News   |   Images
Get Realtime News
on your webpage

About 82 results for "lambi assembly"

Two sitting Chief Ministers lose assembly elections

Capt. Amarinder Singh wins from Pataila; Looses to Parkash Sin...

The Congress party returned to power in Punjab after counting of votes for Punjab assembly elections were held today. The News Capt. Amarinder Singh wins from Pataila; Looses to Parkash Singh Badal from Lambi appeared first on Sikh Siyasat News . Sikh Siyasat Online, 2 months ago

37 images for lambi assembly

Money Control, 1 month ago
Money Control, 1 month ago
Money Control, 1 month ago
Money Control, 1 month ago
Money Control, 1 month ago
Money Control, 1 month ago
Money Control, 2 months ago, 3 months ago, 4 months ago
Indian Express, 4 months ago

Parkash Singh Badal stands victorious from Lambi

Punjab Chief Minister Parkash Singh Badal on Saturday stood victorious from his pocket borough Lambi Assembly constituency.The 89-year-old was locked in a triangular contest with Punjab Congress chief Captain Amarinder Singh and journalist-turned-politician ...
 Business Standard2 months ago

Bypoll in Delhi's Rajouri Garden on April 9

New Delhi: The bypoll for Delhi's Rajouri Garden assembly constituency will be held on April 9. Being viewed as a precursor to the municipal elections on April 23, it will be a popularity test for the ruling Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), of revival for the Congress, ...
 Sify1 month ago Rajouri Garden seat bypoll: BJP, Cong candidates file  Business Standard2 months ago AAP MLA quits Delhi Assembly, EC announces bypoll  DNA2 months ago Rajouri Garden by-poll in Delhi: AAP in the doldrums after losing deposit  catchnews.com1 month ago

Congress leading in 13 seats

The Congress was leading in 13 seats in the 117-member Punjab Assembly, followed by the ruling SAD and the AAP in four seats each, as per early trends. SAD ally BJP, which contested 23 seats, was leading in one seat, as per early trends. Punjab Chief Minister ...
 Deccan Herald2 months ago

Battle for 5 states: Big winners and losers

With the counting for the high-stakes assembly elections on in five states – Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Punjab, Manipur and Goa -- here’s a look at some of the big names and where they stand. -- Five-State Assembly Election 2017 -- The Five-State Verdict: LIVE LEADS/RESULTS >> Ameeta Sinh Former state minister Ameeta Sinh, running for the Congress, from the Amethi seat has lost with only 20,291. Interestingly, she is facing off against her husband Sanjay’s ...
 Rediff.com2 months ago Counting of votes begins in five states  Deccan Herald2 months ago

Assembly elections: Latest trends till 10 a.m.

[India], Mar. 11 (ANI): The early trends in the assembly elections to five states show that BJP is ahead in Uttar Pradesh and Uttarakhand and Congress in Punjab and Goa. In Goa, Congress leader Pratap Singh Rane leading by over 4100 votes; BJP leader ...
 Sify2 months ago UP Polls: Early trends indicate BJP ahead of SP, BSP  Sify2 months ago

Punjab Assembly Elections: Complete List of Winners

Constituency Name Party Abohar Arun Narang BJP Adampur Pawan Kumar Tinu AKALI Ajnala Harpartap Singh INC Amargarh Surjit Singh Dhiman INC Amloh Randeep Singh INC Amritsar Central Om Parkash Soni INC Amritsar East Navjot Singh Sidhu INC Amritsar North Sunil ...
 Sify2 months ago Punjab: Assembly constituencies and winners in 2012 elections  Sify2 months ago

'Balle Balle' for Congress in Punjab

The Congress romped home with a comfortable majority in Punjab winning 77 assembly seats of total 117, ending a decade of rule by the Akali Dal-BJP combine. Punjab election results rendered a setback to Arvind Kejriwal's national ambitions with the Congress ...
 Deccan Herald2 months ago

Punjab CM Badal to resign tomorrow

With the Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) performing miserably in the Punjab Assembly polls, Chief Parkash Singh Badal will tender his resignation tomorrow."Tomorrow I will go to Chandigarh and will submit my resignation to the Governor (V.P.Singh Badnore)," Badal ...
 Business Standard2 months ago

Amarinder to take oath as Punjab CM on March 16

After guiding Congress to a thumping victory in the state assembly polls, senior party leader Captain Amarinder Singh is all set to take oath as the chief minister of Punjab on March 16. Talking to media outside Punjab Raj Bhawan here on Sunday, he said that ...
 The Financial Chronicle2 months ago Captain steers Cong to victory, party gets majority in Punjab  Deccan Herald2 months ago Captain steers Congress to victory, party gets majority in Punjab  Rediff.com2 months ago
Prev | Next
Personalize your Realtimeclose [x]
Add content to your personalized tab - My News
Add upto 6 topics of your interest:
for eg.2g Scam , World
Personalize the tabs display. ( You can add or remove the tabs )
AlertsGet updates on latest news & your favourite topics right in your inbox.Set an Alert|Manage your Alerts


Realtime News

on your Webpage

Add Widget >Get your members hooked!
Get updated on latest news & your favorite topics right in your inbox!
More     Less