Your browser does not support JavaScript or it may be disabled!
 India As It Happens
Rediff Labs will showcase innovative products that rediff is working on behind the scenes.
News   |   Images
Get Realtime News
on your webpage

About 1378 results for "legislative assembly"

Labor's Chris Bourke likely to lose Legislative Assembly seat
Melbourne Age

California legislation becomes law to thwart unlicensed disman...

Sacramento, Calif.—Assembly Bill 1858, environmental justice legislation authored by Assembly Majority Whip Miguel Santiago (D-Los Angeles), was signed into law by Governor Jerry Brown in September. Co-sponsored by the State of California Auto ... Parts and People, 23 minutes ago

1,007 images for legislative assembly

CBC, 1 day ago
WA Today, 3 days ago
CBC, 6 days ago
Malay Mail, 3 days ago
Business Insider India, 5 days ago
WA Today, 1 week ago
CBC, 6 days ago
Radio Pakistan, 1 week ago
Sydney Morning Herald, 1 week ago
Melbourne Age, 1 week ago
Nigeria Punch

Venezuelan Assembly Accuses Maduro Govt. of Staging 'Coup'

Venezuela's opposition-majority legislature declared Sunday that President Nicolas Maduro's government had committed a coup d'etat by blocking a referendum on removing him from power, vowing mass protests and international pressure. Furious over ...
 Naharnet2 days ago Venezuela's Muduro says opposition staged coup  Taipei Times Online8 hours ago Venezuelan National Assembly accuses President of coup  Nigeria Punch2 days ago Venezuelan assembly declares 'coup' by Maduro govt  AFP3 days ago

Privileges panel hearing ends inconclusively

The hearing conducted by the Privileges Committee of the Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly into the unruly scenes witnessed during the brief monsoon session last month ended inconclusively as three MLAs from the Opposition YSR Congress Party did ...
 The Hindu3 hours ago
Deccan Chronicle

SC asks TS Speaker to decide on defected MLAs by Nov. 8

Supreme Court has made it clear that it will fix a particular date in case the Telangana Legislative Assembly Speaker failed to take a decision before November 8. The Apex Court also made it clear that it will impose anti-defection law and ...
 Siasat Daily12 hours ago Telangana encouraging defections, says petitioner  Deccan Chronicle7 hours ago

Environment Committee meets to discuss Dal conservation

A meeting of Environment Committee of Legislative Assembly was held here today under the chairmanship of MLA, Hakeem Mohammad Yaseen.Shamim Firdous, Usman Abdul Majid, Abdul Majid Larmi, Altaf Ahmed Wani, Noor Mohammad Sheikh, Gulzar Ahmad Wani and ...
 5 Dariya News - English11 hours ago AL sub-committee wants more info on budget bill  Macau Business1 day ago CCTV cameras to check encroachments in Dal  Greater Kashmir6 hours ago

Water bodies, rajakaluve lands worth Rs 1.77L crore encroached: Speaker

Legislative Assembly Speaker K B Koliwad on Wednesday said that 12,544 acres of lake, pond and rajakaluve area, whose value has been estimated to be Rs 1.77 lakh crore, have been encroached upon. Koliwad, who is the chairperson of the House committee on lake ...
 Deccan Herald7 hours ago Panel to submit interim report on lake encroachments soon  Deccan Herald6 days ago Legislative committee to inspect lake bed encroachments in city next week  The Hindu6 days ago Lake encroachers to get another chance to reply to notices  Deccan Herald2 weeks ago
Deccan Chronicle

Karnataka: KB Koliwad to lay bare land grab

Bengaluru: Karnataka State Legislative Assembly Speaker and chairman of the Legislature Committee on encroachment of lakes, Mr K.B. Koliwad on Wednesday said 10,787.28 acres of lakes land worth Rs 1.5 lakh crore has been encroached upon in and ...
 Deccan Chronicle6 hours ago Karnataka to release water to Tamil Nadu, but not the quantum Supreme Court ordered  One India3 weeks ago Cauvery row: Tamil Nadu caught between relief and betrayal  Asian Age3 weeks ago Congress issues whip for special Karnataka session on water release  Prokerala3 weeks ago

Prevailing anarchy in state is a result of failure of PDP-BJP: Saroori

THATHRI , (Chatroo) Oct 26: Member of Legislative Assembly from Inderwal, Ghulam Mohammad Saroori launched the Pradhan Mantri Ujjwala Yojana (PMUY) in Thathri and Chatroo sub-divisions of Inderwal constituency. The scheme provides free LPG ...
 Kashmir Times7 hours ago

Let Ivan celebrate Diwali in church, not temple: Hindu groups

Mangaluru: Hindu organisation opposed a move by Ivan D'Souza, chief whip of the Congress in the state legislative assembly, from organising the Bhavaikyata Diwali in Shree Kshetra Kadri on October 29. Their objection is over Ivan's religion and ...
 Times of India10 hours ago
United News of India

Special session of Haryana Assembly on Nov 3

Chandigarh, Oct 26 (PTI) Haryana Assembly has invited all current and former Members of the Legislative Assembly and Members of Parliament from the state to participate in a Swarna Jayanti Samaroh at Panchkula on November 3. A special session will ...
 Press Trust of India12 hours ago Haryana Swarna Jayanti: Ex-MLAs, MPs invited  New Delhi Pioneer1 day ago HVS invites all Legislature Assembly MPs to participate in Swarna Jayanti Samaroh  United News of India1 day ago Dogs Trust collar Welsh Assembly Members on important issues  Dogs Trust5 days ago
Prev | Next
Personalize your Realtimeclose [x]
Add content to your personalized tab - My News
Add upto 6 topics of your interest:
for eg.2g Scam , World
Personalize the tabs display. ( You can add or remove the tabs )
AlertsGet updates on latest news & your favourite topics right in your inbox.Set an Alert|Manage your Alerts


Realtime News

on your Webpage

Add Widget >Get your members hooked!
Related Queries - legislative assembly
Get updated on latest news & your favorite topics right in your inbox!
More     Less