Your browser does not support JavaScript or it may be disabled!
 India As It Happens
Rediff Labs will showcase innovative products that rediff is working on behind the scenes.
News   |   Images
Get Realtime News
on your webpage

About 395 results for "lok sabha member of parliament"

Uproar over PM Narendra Modi`s `raincoat` barb against Manmoha...

Both Houses of Parliament on Thursday witnessed uproarious scenes after the Congress-led opposition members demanded an apology from the government over Prime Minister Narendra Modi's 'raincoat' barb against his predecessor Manmohan Singh made yesterday. Zee News, 1 week ago
Lok Sabha again witnesses disruptions Deccan Herald, 2 months ago

778 images for lok sabha member of parliament

State Times , 1 month ago
Financial Express, 2 weeks ago, 2 weeks ago
Sahara Samay English, 1 week ago
Deccan Chronicle, 2 weeks ago
NDTV, 2 weeks ago
Deccan Chronicle, 2 weeks ago
Times of India, 2 weeks ago
Indian Express, 1 week ago
Indian Express, 1 week ago

Speaker lays foundation for housing project for MPs

Lok Sabha Speaker Sumitra Mahajan on Tuesday laid the foundation stone of a project here for constructing 72 flats for members of Parliament.The flats, being constructed at the Bishamber Das Marg here, will have several green features, including solar power ...
 Prokerala1 week ago 72 new flats to be constructed for MPs in Lutyens' Zone  DNA1 week ago
India Glitz

E Ahamed taken ill in Parliament; rushed to hospital

Lok Sabha member and former union Minister E Ahamed was today taken ill in Parliament where he had gone to attend the address by President to the joint sitting of both Houses.
 DNA2 weeks ago Senior Lok Sabha MP and former minister passes away  India Glitz2 weeks ago Kerala MP E Ahamed suffers heart attack in Parliament during President's speech  India Today2 weeks ago Former Union minister E Ahamed passes away  Deccan Herald2 weeks ago

Mann suspended from Lok Sabha for videography of Parliament

AAP member Bhagwant Mann, who was held guilty by a parliamentary panel of putting the security of Parliament House at risk, was today suspended from the Lok Sabha for the remainder of the Winter Session. The House approved a motion put by Kirit Somaiya, who ...
 Deccan Herald2 months ago AAP MP Bhagwant Mann held guilty, suspended for rest of Parliament session  DNA2 months ago Parliament video row: Bhagwant Mann suspended for rest of Parliament session  Rediff.com2 months ago Parliament video row: AAP's Bhagwant Mann barred from Lok Sabha till Dec 9  India Today2 months ago

AAP MP Mann found guilty in Parliament security breach video

[India], Nov.29 (ANI): Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) MP Bhagwant Mann on Tuesday was found guilty by a nine-member Lok Sabha Committee for the Parliament security breach video. The Committee will submit its report to Lok Sabha Speaker Sumitra Mahajan tomorrow. The ...
 Sify2 months ago AAP MP found guilty of violating security rules  The Hindu2 months ago
Sahara Samay English

Parliament to observe holiday on December 12

Though divided over the demonetisation debate, Lok Sabha members on Thursday united to declare a holiday on December 12, giving themselves an extended four-day weekend. Lok Sabha members on Wednesday had urged Speaker Sumitra Mahajan to declare December 12 a ...
 Sahara Samay English2 months ago

Capt Amarinder Singh officially resigns as Lok Sabha MP

officially tendered his resignation as the Member of Parliament after meeting Lok Sabha Speaker Sumitra Mahajan this afternoon. Singh told the media, "I have formally submitted my resignation. We are protesting against the Sutlej Yamuna Link (SYL) canal row ...
 Business Standard2 months ago

Parliament video row: Committee summons AAP MP Bhagwant Mann on 28 Nov

The Lok Sabha Committee looking into whether Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) leader Bhagwant Mann had put the security of Parliament in peril with his video has summoned the Sangrur MP on 28 November. The committee - constituted by Lok Sabha Speaker Sumitra Mahajan and ...
 catchnews.com2 months ago
State Times

Lohri celebrated with great enthusiasm

 STATE TIMES NEWS JAMMU: Member of Parliament (Lok Sabha) Jammu Poonch Constituency, Jugal Kishore Sharma visited village Dansal, Jindrah and Kishenpur and celebrated Lohri Festival by distributing sweets amongst the inhabitants of the areas. Sharma, while ...
 State Times1 month ago Jugal, Kavinder undertake cleanliness drive  State Times1 month ago Jugal seeks compensation for border residents  State Times2 months ago

Parliament adjourned sine die

[India] Dec. 16 (ANI): The Lok Sabha was on Friday adjourned sine die. The Lok Sabha earlier today passed the Rights of Persons with Disabilities Bill 2016, which replaces the Persons with Disabilities (Equal Opportunities, Protection of Rights and Full ...
 Sify2 months ago Lok Sabha adjourned till noon after Opposition disrupts proceedings  Zee News1 week ago Demonetisation continues to stall Parliament, Lok Sabha adjourned till tomorrow  Sify2 months ago Lok Sabha adjourned for the day over demonetisation  Prokerala2 months ago
Prev | Next
Personalize your Realtimeclose [x]
Add content to your personalized tab - My News
Add upto 6 topics of your interest:
for eg.2g Scam , World
Personalize the tabs display. ( You can add or remove the tabs )
AlertsGet updates on latest news & your favourite topics right in your inbox.Set an Alert|Manage your Alerts


Realtime News

on your Webpage

Add Widget >Get your members hooked!
Get updated on latest news & your favorite topics right in your inbox!
More     Less