Your browser does not support JavaScript or it may be disabled!
 India As It Happens
Rediff Labs will showcase innovative products that rediff is working on behind the scenes.
News   |   Images
Get Realtime News
on your webpage

About 123 results for "m r venkatesh"

Naidu, Chidambaram, Amar Singh, others take oath in RS
Siasat Daily

Venkaiah Naidu, P Chidambaram, Piyush Goyal, 40 others take oa...

Union Ministers M. Venkaiah Naidu, Piyush Goyal, Nirmala Sitharaman and former finance minister P. Chidambaram as well as SP leader Amar Singh were among 43 newly-elected and re-elected members of Rajya Sabha who took oath on the first day of monsoon session ... Asian Age, 1 month ago
TN contingent takes oath in Rajya Sabha News Today, 1 month ago

Consumers will pay more after GST

In an exclusive interview with's Shobha Warrier, M R Venkatesh, chartered accountant and commentator on business issues (seen, below) rips apart the belief that GST will increase India's GDP by 2 per cent, that it will lead to the ease of doing business, that GST will lead to one nation, one tax. Read ...
 Rediff.com2 weeks ago

Mysuru: Official complains of harassment by commissioner, others

Daijiworld Media Network - Mysuru (SP) Mysuru, Jul 20: Assistant statistical officer in the city corporation here, S M Venkatesh Murthy, has filed police complaint, alleging that commissioner in the city corporation, C G Betsurmath, health officer, ...
 Daijiworldcom1 month ago MCC official accuses Commissioner and CM's associate of harassment  Star of Mysore1 month ago

Woman murdered for gain, say police

Accused also involved in two more murder cases earlier in Nellore district Kukkapalli Venkatesh, who is accused in the woman murder case in Children's Park area on Saturday, was found to have been involved in two more murder cases committed in ...
 The Hindu1 month ago

An agenda for Dr Urjit Patel

The mother of all challenges is the balance sheets of banks, and the mess has to be cleared early. There is no lending happening because banks don’t have money. Banks don’t have money because most of the previous lendings are stuck. Unless Dr Urjit Patel starts clearing the balance sheets of banks, the investment cycle will not start. Unless the clog in the drain is cleared, further lending cannot happen. If further lending doesn’t happen, the investment cycle also will not ...
 Rediff.com5 days ago

An idol life

The most sought-after Ganesh idol makers in the city on lending bappa their definitive style. A month prior to Ganesh Chaturthi and tarpaulin sheds prop up across the city — adding chaos to congested lanes and building curiosity about the ...
 Mumbai Mirror2 weeks ago

The downside of IMO's container weighing rule

Different intermediaries between exporters and the shipping line are trying to wrest control over this requirement and extract money from it An International Maritime Organization (IMO) rule that took effect on 1 July, mandating shippers to verify ...
 Livemint.com2 weeks ago

'Post GST, consumers will pay more'

'Otherwise, how is the government going to make more revenue?''The most important thing the GST does is to transfer money from household consumers, who are the most productive users of capital, to the most unproductive users of capital, namely the government.' In an exclusive interview with's Shobha Warrier, M R Venkatesh, chartered accountant and commentator on business issues (seen, below) rips apart the belief that GST will increase India's GDP by 2 per cent, that it will lead to ...
 Rediff.com2 weeks ago

Events in Madurai Today

RELIGION Selva Vinayagar Temple: Discourse on Harivamsam by V. Govindarajan, Railway Colony, 7.30 p.m. Kasi Mutt: Discourse on Periapuranam by Y. Chandra, Dharmapuram Adheenam Mutt, North Masi Street, 5 p.m. Kuttiah Swamigal Mutt: Discourse ...
 The Hindu2 weeks ago
Star of Mysore

Yaduveer inaugurates academic activities at Yuvaraja's College

Caption: Yaduveer Krishnadatta Chamaraja Wadiyar seen lighting the lamp to inaugurate various academic activities at Yuvaraja's College in city this morning as his wife Trishikha Kumari Wadiyar, Yuvaraja's College Principal Dr. H. Nanjegowda, St.
 Star of Mysore2 weeks ago
Prev | Next
Personalize your Realtimeclose [x]
Add content to your personalized tab - My News
Add upto 6 topics of your interest:
for eg.2g Scam , World
Personalize the tabs display. ( You can add or remove the tabs )
AlertsGet updates on latest news & your favourite topics right in your inbox.Set an Alert|Manage your Alerts


Realtime News

on your Webpage

Add Widget >Get your members hooked!
Related Queries - m r venkatesh
Get updated on latest news & your favorite topics right in your inbox!
More     Less