Your browser does not support JavaScript or it may be disabled!
 India As It Happens
Rediff Labs will showcase innovative products that rediff is working on behind the scenes.
News   |   Images
Get Realtime News
on your webpage

About 203 results for "marxist coordination party"

Aid sought for Puttingal victims

CPI(M) says families of the deceased and the injured yet to receive solatium : The Communist Party of India (Marxist) [CPI-M)] has demanded immediate disbursal of financial assistance to the next of kin of the victims of the Puttingal ... The Hindu, 4 weeks ago

The museum of departure

An exclusive tour of the Jaya He museum, at Mumbai's Terminal 2, India's largest art project In 1967, Guy Debord, a Marxist theorist, writer and film-maker, wrote a book titled The Society Of The Spectacle. Developing the concept of the spectacle, ...
 Livemint.com1 week ago

UDF forms panel to manage election work

To prepare election schedules of senior leaders With several of its main coordinators becoming candidates for the May 16 Assembly Election, the United Democratic Front (UDF) leadership has constituted a special committee to coordinate its ...
 The Hindu4 weeks ago UDF to hit the campaign trail hard  The Hindu4 weeks ago

Mutiny in Vijayakanth's party may wreck Third Front in Tamil Nadu

Rebellion in Captain Vijayakanth's DMDK over decision to tie up with People's Welfare Front Trouble is brewing in the fledgling Third Front of Tamil Nadu politics, traditionally a two-horse race between the two major Dravidian fronts—J.
 Livemint.com1 month ago Vijaykant seals poll deal with Vaiko, Left, Dalit party  ProKerala.com2 months ago Indian actor Vijaykant seals poll deal with Vaiko, Left, Dalit party  Gulf News1 month ago Twist in the Tamil Nadu tale: DMDK's Captain Vijayakanth is Left Front's CM candidate, says Vaiko  Firstpost.com2 months ago

Vijayakanth clinches deal with Vaiko's 4-party front in TN

Springing a surprise, Vijayakanth-led Desiya Murpokku Dravida Kazhagam on Wednesday struck an alliance with the four-party People's Welfare Front for the May 16 Assembly elections in Tamil Nadu with the actor-turned-politician being declared as the chief ministerial candidate of the alliance. As per the agreement reached between these parties, the DMDK will contest 124 seats and the remaining 110 will be shared by PWF constituents -- Marumalarchi Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam, Communist Party of ...
 Rediff.com2 months ago

Colombia troops, ex-guerillas may protect rebels in peace - minister

BOGOTA: Colombia's FARC rebel leaders will likely be protected by their own demobilized security units in coordination with the armed forces once peace is signed and the Marxist group enters politics, the defence minister said on Wednesday. The ...
 Channel NewsAsia5 days ago

Brazil: 2012 Interview with MST Leader João Pedro Stédile on Dilma Government's Agrarian Reform Program

Region: Latin America & Caribbean Theme: Global Economy, Poverty & Social Inequality Founder and coordinator of the MST estimates that the moment [2012] is the ebb of the popular movement. For more than 30 years in the struggle of landless ...
 Global Research6 days ago

RISE: New Politics for a Tired Scotland

The first thing RISE wants you to know is that it isn't a party, it's an alliance: formed in August 2015. The second is the acronym; Respect, Independence, Socialism, Environmentalism. Scotland's electoral system sees candidates elected both from ...
 CounterPunch2 weeks ago

Fear of Trump: Annals of Parliamentary Cretinism

a katz | Xiamen, PRC. Watching the Republican Party go into contusions over its Trump problem is a lot of fun, why are the Democrats not enjoying it more? Within the establishment, not only of the Democratic Party, but ...
 CounterPunch2 weeks ago
Eurasia Review

The Maoist Global Web Analysis

By P. V. Ramana Naxalites of the Communist Party of India Maoist, CPI (Maoist), Maoists in short, have reportedly formed a global web of linkages. … the CPI (Maoist) party [has] close links with foreign [M]aoist organisations in [The] ...
 Eurasia Review3 weeks ago
Prev | Next
Personalize your Realtimeclose [x]
Add content to your personalized tab - My News
Add upto 6 topics of your interest:
for eg.2g Scam , World
Personalize the tabs display. ( You can add or remove the tabs )
AlertsGet updates on latest news & your favourite topics right in your inbox.Set an Alert|Manage your Alerts


Realtime News

on your Webpage

Add Widget >Get your members hooked!
Get updated on latest news & your favorite topics right in your inbox!
More     Less