Your browser does not support JavaScript or it may be disabled!
 India As It Happens
Rediff Labs will showcase innovative products that rediff is working on behind the scenes.
News   |   Images
Get Realtime News
on your webpage

About 1330 results for "members of legislative assembly"

Cutting across party lines members corner CA&PD minister on NFSA
United News of India

Cutting across party lines members corner CA&PD minister on NFSA

Srinagar, May 28 (UNI) Cutting across party lines the members in the Legislative Assembly today cornered Consumer Affairs and Public Distribution (CA&PD) on implementation of National Food Security Act (NFSA) in Jammu and Kashmir. Members, during ... United News of India, 35 minutes ago

34 images for members of legislative assembly, 2 weeks ago, 2 weeks ago
Irish Times, 4 weeks ago
Irish Times, 1 month ago
Irish Times, 1 month ago
Irish Times, 1 month ago
Irish Times, 1 month ago
Irish Times, 1 month ago
Irish Times, 1 month ago
Irish Times, 1 month ago
United News of India

J&K Assembly witnesses noisy scenes as opposition storm into Well

Srinagar, May 27 (UNI) Jammu and Kashmir Legislative Assembly (LA) today witnessed noisy scenes as opposition members stormed into the Well of the House, demanding immediate discussion on Handwara killings, implementation of National Food Security ...
 United News of India22 hours ago Congress, NC, CPI(M), Rashid stage walkout from J&K Assembly  United News of India2 hours ago Ruckus in Assembly over Maharashtra CM comments  Asian Age1 month ago Uproar over Bhujbal's arrest forces adjournment of Maharashtra Assembly  Zee News2 months ago
Pakistan Observer

Congress, NC walk out of J&K assembly

Srinagar, May 28 The opposition National Conference (NC) and Congress on Saturday walked out of Jammu and Kashmir legislative assembly to protest against the lack of adequate relief for the victims of the 2014 floods. Raising slogans against ...
 ProKerala.com17 minutes ago Ruckus in Jammu and Kashmir assembly  Yahoo! India1 day ago Ruckus in Srinagar Assembly over food policy failure  Pakistan Observer4 hours ago SA witnessed 50 protests, walkouts  Daily Times1 day ago
Daily Newswatch

Engage your constituents more if you want to be re-elected, lawmakers told

The Clerk of the Lagos State House of Assembly, Mr. Ganiyu Abiru has charged members of the Lagos 8th Assembly to work hard and engage their constituents for their re-election. Abiru spoke at the 5th Quarterly Staff Capacity Building and Paper ...
 Daily Newswatch4 hours ago Speaker nominates panel of Chairmen  State Times8 hours ago Constitutional Court rejects Saenuri challenge to Assembly Quorom  Korea Herald1 day ago J&K LA Speaker constitutes 3-member award committee  United News of India3 days ago

MLC elections on June 10, Rajya Sabha polls on June 11

The Election Commission of India (ECI) has announced biennial elections for 10 Elected by Members of Maharashtra Legislative Assemblies (EMLA) seats as the term in the Upper House of 10 MLCs from the EMLA constituency is slated to end on July 7. ECI has also ...
 Asian Age2 weeks ago Hanoi mayor elected to municipal People's Council  VietNamNet Bridge21 hours ago BJP to announce RS, council candidates on May 28  Times of India1 day ago MLC elections: Parties rack brains to select candidates  Deccan Herald10 hours ago
State Times

Congress, National Conference stage walkout

Srinagar, May 27 The Jammu and Kashmir Assembly on Friday witnessed pandemonium created by members of opposition National Conference, Congress and CPI(M), with some of them even charging towards Speaker Kavinder Gupta for rejecting three notices ...
 Chandigarh Tribune14 hours ago Pandemonium in J&K Assembly  Outlook India21 hours ago Pandemonium in Assembly; Oppn protests against Lal Singh  State Times8 hours ago Redouble efforts for completing projects: Saroori  State Times3 weeks ago

PIANY's Priority Legislation Introduced to Address CE Requirements

The Professional Insurance Agents of New York State Inc. (PIANY) said New York State Assembly has introduced a PIANY-drafted bill (A.10378) that would eliminate the need for agents and brokers to take duplicate continuing-education courses for both ...
 Insurance Journal15 hours ago Opp asked to draft regularisation  The Nation Pakistan2 days ago Water in the 2016 Virginia General Assembly: Final Inventory of Water-related Legislation  EnvironmentGuru.com1 week ago New York State - Small Group Market Redefinition Legislation  Self-Insurance Institute of America1 week ago

SSarma takes oath as Protem Speaker in Kerala

Procedures for the formation of the 14th Kerala Legislative Assembly got underway this morning with the swearing-in of CPI(M) leader S Sarma as the Pro tem Speaker. Governor P Sathasivam administered the oath of office to Sarma at a brief function ...
 Hindu Business Line1 day ago Crorepatis, members with criminal cases dominate newly elected Kerala Assembly  Firstpost.com3 days ago Assembly poll results: 33% MLAs have criminal cases against them  Hindustan Times1 week ago ‘Criminals’ dominate Bihar house  Asian Age2 weeks ago
United News of India

Assembly Secretariat goes online, MLAs to receive Business information through SMS, email

In order to ensure that the members of the Legislature are updated on daily basis about the Business to be conducted in the State Legislature, the State Assembly in collaboration with the IT Branch of J&K Legislative Assembly will be providing the ...
 5 Dariya News - English1 day ago Budget session: MLAs to receive Business information through SMS, email  United News of India1 day ago
United News of India

Minister takes oath as MLA

Hyderabad,May 26 (UNI) Telangana Roads and Buildings Minister Tummala Nageshwara Rao took oath as a member of the State Legislative Assembly today. He took oath in the chambers of Assembly Speaker Madhusudhan Chary. Earlier,the Minister paid ...
 United News of India1 day ago TN legislators take oath amid death of one  The Gulf Today2 days ago Jailed Bihar legislator takes oath as assembly member  Prokerala1 month ago
Prev | Next
Personalize your Realtimeclose [x]
Add content to your personalized tab - My News
Add upto 6 topics of your interest:
for eg.2g Scam , World
Personalize the tabs display. ( You can add or remove the tabs )
AlertsGet updates on latest news & your favourite topics right in your inbox.Set an Alert|Manage your Alerts


Realtime News

on your Webpage

Add Widget >Get your members hooked!
Related Queries - members of legislative assembly
Get updated on latest news & your favorite topics right in your inbox!
More     Less