Your browser does not support JavaScript or it may be disabled!
 India As It Happens
Rediff Labs will showcase innovative products that rediff is working on behind the scenes.
News   |   Images
Get Realtime News
on your webpage

About 109 results for "nand kumar patel"

Muck flies in fuzzy tussle for trust
Calcutta Telegraph

Muck flies in fuzzy tussle for trust

Sushil Kumar Modi and Nand Kishore Yadav at the BJP's legislature party meeting in Patna on Wednesday. (PTI) Patna, Feb. 18: The already murky politics in Bihar turned murkier today with a minister allegedly receiving a threat call and another ... Calcutta Telegraph, 1 month ago
Manji loses battle, Kumar to replace as... The Echo Of India, 1 month ago
Times of Oman

Nitish wins trust vote comfortably in Bihar, BJP walks out

Patna: Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar on Wednesday slammed Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) saying the united secular forces in the state had "unmasked" its game plan of creating a situation for imposing President's Rule by propping up Jitan Ram ...
 Times of Oman2 weeks ago Secular forces have exposed BJP, says Bihar CM Nitish ...  Firstpost.com2 weeks ago BJP stands unmasked after end of its game plan in Bihar: Nitish Kumar  Financial Express2 weeks ago Nitish wins trust vote, Manjhi aides fall in line  New Delhi Pioneer2 weeks ago

Seating decision scared Manjhi?

PATNA: The man who had vowed a fight to the finish against JD (U) strongman Nitish Kumar, bowed out meekly when his rivals were girding up loins in the assembly arena on Friday. What scared chief minister Jitan Ram Manjhi from taking the floor test ...
 Times of India1 month ago Nitish Kumar returns, JD(U) sacks Jitan Ram Manjhi as ...  Firstpost.com1 month ago Nitish Kumar is back: Jitan Ram Manjhi sacked as Bihar CM  Firstpost.com1 month ago

Bihar Live: BJP slams Nitish Kumar for sacrificing Mahadalit Manjhi

4.05 pm: Manjhi quit as BJP panicked, says Congress The BJPon Fridayaccused JD(U) leader Nitish Kumar of "sacrificing" a Mahadalit while the Congress saw BJP's "panic" behind Chief Minister Jitan Ram Manjhi's resignation hours before a trust vote ...
 Firstpost.com1 month ago Bihar Live: Jitan Ram Manjhi resigns as Chief Minister, calls for fresh state polls  Firstpost.com1 month ago National & International news updates on Feb 20  Oneindia1 month ago Bihar Live: Manjhi resigns as CM, says his ministers got death threats  Firstpost.com1 month ago

JD(U) to sit in Opposition, Shrawan Kumar remains chief whip

Bihar assembly speaker Uday Narain Choudhary on Wednesday ruled that all Janata Dal (U) MLAs, including those with chief minister Jitan Ram Manjhi camp would sit in opposition while the CM and his ministerial colleagues would sit on the treasury ...
 Hindustan Times1 month ago Bihar Live: Speaker working under directions of Nitish, says BJP  Firstpost.com1 month ago Bihar Live: BJP confirms support to Manjhi for upcoming trust vote  Firstpost.com1 month ago Bihar Live: Speaker recognises JD(U) as the main Opposition party in Assembly  Firstpost.com1 month ago

JD-U expels 7 ministers, Nitish Kumar plays dinner politics

Bihar’s beleaguered chief minister Jitan Ram Manjhi faced a fresh setback as he returned from New Delhi on Tuesday, with the JD(U) terminating the membership of seven Cabinet ministers loyal to him. JD(U) president Sharad Yadav had written to these ...
 Asian Age1 month ago

Surat Gymkhana team defeats Essar in a friendly cricket match

SURAT: The Surat Officers' Gymkhana defeated Essar in a friendly cricket match held at Nand Stadia in Hazira on Sunday. Surat Officers' Gymkhana cricket team led by District Collector Dr. Rajendra Kumar won Essar Ashoka Cup by defeating Team Essar. ...
 Times of India1 month ago

Jitan Ram Manjhi describes Nitish Kumar as Chanakya of Bihar politics

Amid reports of unease in his relationship with senior JD(U) leader Nitish Kumar, Chief Minister Jitan Ram Manjhi on Friday described Kumar as Chanakya of state politics and dismissed reports of differences between them. Nitish Kumar is Chanakya ...
 Financial Express2 months ago Nitish Kumar is the Chanakya of Bihar politics: Jitan ...  Firstpost.com2 months ago

Bihar crisis: Parties authorise Speaker to decide seating arrangement for February 20 vote

Senior JD(U) leader and former Water Resources Minister Vijay Kumar Chaudhary said: "The Speaker has full authority to decide about seating arrangement in the Assembly and he should exercise it. We will go by whsatever he orders." "BJP was present at the ...
 Jagran Post1 month ago Bihar Live: Will boycott Governor's speech in Assembly, says JD(U)  Firstpost.com1 month ago Bihar political crisis: BJP boycotts all-party meet called by Assembly Speaker  Oneindia1 month ago Bihar Speaker authorised to decide on seating arrangement for Feb 20 trust vote  ZeeNews.com1 month ago

Chhattisgarh police concede security failure led to ambush

Just 38 personnel were posted across the extremely-sensitive and forested Darbha valley on the day Maoists attacked the Congress convoy, the Chhattisgarh police have admitted before a commission probing the ambush in which 27 persons including PCC ...
 Indian Express3 days ago
Prev | Next
Personalize your Realtimeclose [x]
Add content to your personalized tab - My News
Add upto 6 topics of your interest:
for eg.2g Scam , World
Personalize the tabs display. ( You can add or remove the tabs )
AlertsGet updates on latest news & your favourite topics right in your inbox.Set an Alert|Manage your Alerts


Realtime News

on your Webpage

Add Widget >Get your members hooked!
Get updated on latest news & your favorite topics right in your inbox!
More     Less