Your browser does not support JavaScript or it may be disabled!
 India As It Happens
Rediff Labs will showcase innovative products that rediff is working on behind the scenes.
News   |   Images
Get Realtime News
on your webpage

About 37 results for "navaneethakrishnan"

AIADMK cadres back in action

AIADMK cadres and senior ministers in Tamil Nadu were back in action on Friday soon after hearing resumed in party chief J Jayalalitha's disproportionate asset case in Karnataka High Court. The Karnataka High Court on Friday adjourned the hearing of criminal ... Deccan Herald, 4 weeks ago

Flights of fancy

Minister of State for Earth Sciences, Science and Technology and Telugu Desam MP Y.S. Chowdary has come up with a novel plan on what to do with the ailing private airline, Spicejet, as its problems remind one of the collapse of Kingfisher. Why ...
 The Hindu1 month ago
Indian Express

CBI being used for political vendetta: Trinamool MP

New Delhi: Trinamool Congress today created uproar in Rajya Sabha alleging political vendetta in West Bengal Minister Madan Mitra's arrest in the Saradha scam, prompting the government to assert that CBI was acting independently in the case and it ...
 ABP Live1 month ago

Law Ministrys Consultative Committee Meeting

The meeting discussed e-Courts/Computerization of Courts and Repeal of obsolete and redundant Laws. Members of the Committee Shri K. Parasaran, Shri K.T.S. Tulsi and Shri Majeed Memon expressed concern that there should also be modernization of ...
 Web Newswire1 month ago Ways to strengthen criminal justice system under discussion, Gowda tells law ministry's consultative committee  Business Standard India1 month ago
Deccan Chronicle

DMK, AIADMK MPs clash in Rajya Sabha

The issue of Indian fishermen being arrested by Sri Lankan navy triggered an ugly spat between MPs of the DMK and AIADMK in the Rajya Sabha on Friday in the presence of PM Narendra Modi with members of the J. Jayalalithaa-led party taking objection ...
 Deccan Chronicle1 month ago DMK, AIADMK MPs fight in Rajya Sabha on Sri Lanka  Asian Age1 month ago TN parties clash in Rajya Sabha over arrest of fishermen by Lanka  Hindu Business Line1 month ago
India TV

DMK, AIADMK spar in Rajya Sabha over death of infants in TN hospital

PTI [ Updated 04 Dec 2014, 07:38:30 ] New Delhi: Acrimonious scenes were witnessed in the Rajya Sabha today with DMK members blaming AIADMK supremo J Jayalalitha over the death of infants in Dharmapuri district hospital. Members from the two sides ...
 India TV1 month ago DMK, AIADMK spar in RS over death of infants in TN hospital  Business Standard India1 month ago

Apologise for selling lies, misleading nation: Oppn to ...

New Delhi: The government on Wednesday came under a blistering attack from the opposition in Rajya Sabha on the issue of black money, with Congress asking it to apologise before people for "selling lies" or else fulfil the poll promise made to them.
 Firstpost.com2 months ago Apologise if you can't fulfil black money promise:Oppn to govt  Deccan Herald2 months ago Apologise for Selling Lies: Cong Takes On BJP in RS Over Black Money  Outlook India2 months ago Apologise if you can't fulfill black money promise: Oppn to govt  Rediff.com2 months ago

4 AIADMK MPs adopt villages in Dharmapuri

Comment · print · T T T+· T- Dharmapuri seems to have become the favoured district for the ruling AIADMK as four of its 11 Rajya Sabha members have adopted villages in the backward district under the Sansad Adarsh Gram Yojana. In the ...
 The Hindu2 months ago

Jayalalithaa back in AIADMK hot seat

CHENNAI: Nearly two months after her conviction and sentencing in the wealth case, AIADMK chief J Jayalalithaa is back in action with a series of measures to restructure the party and strengthen it in the run-up to the 2016 assembly election. The ...
 Times of India2 months ago
Personalize your Realtimeclose [x]
Add content to your personalized tab - My News
Add upto 6 topics of your interest:
for eg.2g Scam , World
Personalize the tabs display. ( You can add or remove the tabs )
AlertsGet updates on latest news & your favourite topics right in your inbox.Set an Alert|Manage your Alerts


Realtime News

on your Webpage

Add Widget >Get your members hooked!
Get updated on latest news & your favorite topics right in your inbox!
More     Less