Your browser does not support JavaScript or it may be disabled!
 India As It Happens
Rediff Labs will showcase innovative products that rediff is working on behind the scenes.
News   |   Images
Get Realtime News
on your webpage

About 22 results for "pravat tripathy"

Scam, crime link: Odisha political class hits new low

Tuesday, 05 April 2016 | SRIKANTA K TRIPATHY | BHUBANESWAR | in Bhubaneswar Certainly not out of sync with time, a certain members of the political class in Odisha have, through their brazenly shameless acts, unravelled the bitter truth that ... New Delhi Pioneer, 1 month ago

'Modi influencing chit fund probe'

Bhubaneswar: Terming the Naveen Patnaik-led BJD as a B team of BJP, opposition Congress on Thursday slammed Narendra Modi of influencing the CBI probe into the mega chit fund scam. Flaying Modi on issues of inflation, unemployment, corruption and ...
 Times of India4 days ago Chit fund scam haunts Naveen in fourth term  Times of India1 week ago Naveen influencing CBI's chit fund probe: Congress  Times of India3 weeks ago CBI files chargesheet in Odisha ponzi scam  Times of India4 weeks ago
Calcutta Telegraph

Scams sting Naveen in fourth term

Naveen Patnaik Bhubaneswar, May 20: The saying - uneasy lies the head that wears the crown - rings true in the case of chief minister Naveen Patnaik as he completes the second year of his fourth term in office, a period marked by a slew of ...
 Calcutta Telegraph1 week ago

Arun Sahoo has no moral right to defend the govt, says Odisha BJP

Odisha Sun Times Bureau Bhubaneswar, May 5: A day after Law Minister Arun Sahoo defended his party inside the Assembly and out in the face if relentless opposition attack, Odisha unit of BJP today alleged that the minister has lost his moral ...
 OdishaSunTimes.com3 weeks ago

Chit fund co deposited lakhs in BJD a/c: Congress

Bhubaneswar: Tightening the noose on BJD over chit fund scams, Congress on Tuesday alleged that a chit fund company deposited lakhs of rupees in the ruling party's account in a nationalized bank here. Leader of opposition Narasingha Mishra said ...
 Times of India3 weeks ago Ponzi firms funded BJD in polls to protect their interests: Lulu  Times of India1 month ago

Chit fund undertrials in city jail seek speedy trial, threaten fast

Bhubaneswar: A group of undertrial prisoners (UTPs), currently lodged at Jharpada Special Jail in connection with separate Ponzi scams, on Monday threatened to launch hunger strike inside the prison from April 13 protesting tardy court trials. ...
 Times of India1 month ago
Calcutta Telegraph

BJD heat on Das Burma

Bhubaneswar, April 10: Trouble is mounting for food supplies and consumer welfare minister Sanjay Das Burma, this time from within his own party, the BJD. The minister is steadily losing support within the BJD in the aftermath of the CBI case ...
 Calcutta Telegraph1 month ago Cong trains guns on minister, MLA  Calcutta Telegraph1 month ago

Chit Fund Scam: Odisha Minister Submits Vehicle Papers to CBI

BHUBANESWAR: Odisha's Food Supplies and Consumer Welfare Minister Sanjay Dasburma today submitted all documents related to vehicles owned and used by him and his family before the CBI in connection with the chit fund scam. Dasburma, through his ...
 New Indian Express1 month ago

Narasingha alleges BJD-criminals nexus

of Opposition in the State Assembly and senior Congress leader Narasingha Mishra on Friday minced no words in charging the ruling BJD with patronising mafias and criminals and attributed the same to the rising crime graph in the State. He said ...
 New Delhi Pioneer1 month ago OPCC President alleges nexus between BJD, criminals  Press Trust of India1 month ago Congress alleges nexus between BJD and criminals  The Hindu1 month ago
Personalize your Realtimeclose [x]
Add content to your personalized tab - My News
Add upto 6 topics of your interest:
for eg.2g Scam , World
Personalize the tabs display. ( You can add or remove the tabs )
AlertsGet updates on latest news & your favourite topics right in your inbox.Set an Alert|Manage your Alerts


Realtime News

on your Webpage

Add Widget >Get your members hooked!
Get updated on latest news & your favorite topics right in your inbox!
More     Less