Your browser does not support JavaScript or it may be disabled!
 India As It Happens
Rediff Labs will showcase innovative products that rediff is working on behind the scenes.
News   |   Images
Get Realtime News
on your webpage

About 128 results for "sangeet natak akademi awards"

The connection that lasts
The Hindu

Awards in the World of Performing Arts

The Sangeet Natak Akademi (SNA), the apex body for performing arts under the Ministry of Culture, also has as its mandate the selection and awarding of senior and young artists across the fields of dance, music and theatre in the annual national ... New Indian Express, 2 weeks ago
The connection that lasts The Hindu, 2 weeks ago
3 from NE named for Sangeet Natak Akademi Sangai Express, 1 month ago

14 images for sangeet natak akademi awards

The Hindu, 1 month ago
The Hindu, 1 month ago
The Hindu, 1 month ago
The Hindu, 1 month ago
The Hindu, 1 month ago
Hindustan Times, 1 month ago
Indian Express, 5 days ago
Indian Express, 1 week ago
Times of India, 1 month ago
LankaWeb, 3 weeks ago
Odisha Television

Kendra Sangeet Natak Akademi Samman for 3 Odia artists

Bhubaneswar: Three eminent Odisha artists of Odisha have been selected for the prestigious Kendra Sangeet Natak Akademi Samman. They are Prafulla Kar, Alok Kanungo and Sadasiv Pradhan. While Kar will receive the award in the Sugam Sangeet ...
 Odisha Television1 month ago Three eminent Odisha artists to receive Kendra Sangeet Natak Akademi Samman  OdishaSunTimes.com1 month ago Odisha Sangeet Natak Academy announced Awards in different categories for 2014,2015  OrissaDiary2 months ago Rakhal Mohanty, Suchi Das conferred with Upendra Bhanja Samman  OdishaSunTimes.com1 month ago

Google doodle honours Bharatnatyam maestro Rukmini Devi Arundale

Rukmini Devi Arundale was given with Padma Bhushan and Sangeet Natak Akademi Award for her immense contribution to Indian classical dance.
 DNA2 months ago

Atul Purohit, Shahbuddin Rathod, 10 others to get Gaurav Puraskar

Gandhinagar Shri Atul Purohit, Shri Shahbuddin Rathod are among those whose names are announced for Sangeet Natak Akademy Gaurav Puraskar for year 2014-15 by Gujarat government. Shri Vijang Maheta, Dr Hema Kapildev Shukla, Smt Aditi Desai are ...
 DeshGujarat3 weeks ago

Sangeet Natak Akademi

Wangkhem Lokendrajit of Kwakeithel Mayaikoibi Chabungbam Leikai, Gangmei Aluna Kabuini of Keishamthong Kabui Khun and Pukhrambam Bilas of Pishumthong Ningom Leirak have been nominated for this year's Sangeet Natak Akademi awards Source The Sangai Express ...
 E Pao!1 month ago

Menaka PP Bora invited by British Museum

GUWAHATI, March 1 - Dr Menaka PP Bora, a recipient of the Sangeet Natak Akademi Yuva Puraskar and Dalmia Bharat's Young Achiever Award, has been invited by the British Museum in London to deliver a lecture and performance series in March on the famous ...
 The Assam Tribune2 months ago

Mushtaq Kak among 43 get Akademi Awards

Excelsior Correspondent JAMMU, Apr 24: Mushtaq Kak of Jammu Kashmir among 43 artists from all over India has been selected for the prestigious Sangeet Natak Akademi Awards for the year 2015 while C V Chandrasekhar has been selected as Akademi Ratna ...
 Daily Excelsior.com1 month ago
Deccan Chronicle

All of us need to make the change: Ashish Vidyarthi

National Award winning actor Ashish Vidyarthi was in Hyderabad recently to introduce the concept of Lead, Evolve, Accelerate and Productivity (LEAP). Says Ashish, LEAP is all about developing our existing practices and evolving or adapting to new ...
 Deccan Chronicle1 month ago Ashish Vidyarthi thinks that everyone need us to make the change !  Can India News1 month ago

'Awards wapsi' baiter to head culture trust

Sonia Gandhi, who stepped down as IGNCA president in 2001, with CPI leader D Raja at Parliament House on Thursday. Picture by Ramakant Kushwaha New Delhi, April 14: The government today reconstituted the board of trustees for the Indira Gandhi ...
 Calcutta Telegraph1 month ago
The Hindu

Jeetendra to be honoured with Mangeshkar award

Veteran actor Jeetendra, senior journalists Arun Sadhu and Dileep Padgaonkar, and Patiala gharana vocalist Pandit Ajoy Chakrabarty will be honoured with the Master Deenanath Mangeshkar award this year, the Mangeshkar family announced on Saturday. ...
 The Hindu1 month ago
Prev | Next
Personalize your Realtimeclose [x]
Add content to your personalized tab - My News
Add upto 6 topics of your interest:
for eg.2g Scam , World
Personalize the tabs display. ( You can add or remove the tabs )
AlertsGet updates on latest news & your favourite topics right in your inbox.Set an Alert|Manage your Alerts


Realtime News

on your Webpage

Add Widget >Get your members hooked!
Get updated on latest news & your favorite topics right in your inbox!
More     Less