Your browser does not support JavaScript or it may be disabled!
rediff.com
 India As It Happens
Rediff Labs will showcase innovative products that rediff is working on behind the scenes.
News   |   Images
NEWS ON MOBILE
Get Realtime News
on your webpage

About 805 results for "simon schuster"

Macmillan, too, returns to agency pricing with Amazon
GigaOM

Macmillan, too, returns to agency pricing with Amazon

Book publisher Macmillan, like Simon & Schuster and Hachette before it, has signed a new contract with Amazon and will return to agency pricing on its ebooks starting in 2015. In a public letter to authors and agents , Macmillan CEO John Sargent ... Yahoo! Finance, 3 days ago
Amazon, Macmillan make peace over book pricing New York Post, 3 days ago

128 images for simon schuster

Media Bistro, 2 weeks ago
Epoch Times, 1 week ago
TheStar.com.my, 1 week ago
Slate Magazine, 3 days ago
GigaOM, 3 days ago
Bookseller, 6 days ago
Entrepreneur.com, 3 days ago
Atlantic Monthly, 4 days ago
Atlantic Monthly, 4 days ago
Variety, 4 days ago
Variety

Legendary Options Andrew Pyper's The Damned

Legendary Pictures has optioned the film rights to Andrew Pyper 's upcoming novel The Damned . Simon & Schuster will publish the book in February, that's described as an elevated supernatural thriller in the vein of The Sixth Sense and Jacob's ...
 Variety4 days ago Legendary Pictures Picks Up Supernatural Thriller Novel 'The Damned'  Hollywood Reporter4 days ago Legendary Pictures options upcoming thriller novel The Damned  PanARMENIAN Network3 days ago Legendary Pictures Picks Up Movie Rights For The Damned  Media Bistro3 days ago
Korea Herald

Fascinating look at U.S. diplomacy

Outpost: Life on the Frontlines of American Diplomacy By Christopher R. Hill (Simon & Schuster) Chris Hill, in my opinion, was one of the two smartest American diplomats of his generation. The other, Bob Frasure, was killed in 1995 when the ...
 Korea Herald1 week ago 'Outpost' provides a fascinating look at U.S. diplomacy  Miami Herald1 week ago
Reuters

The Top 10 Library Stories of 2014

At the 2014 ALA Annual Conference, publisher Simon & Schuster, the last of the Big Five publishers to get into library e-book lending, issued a press release: to include all libraries nationwide. A year earlier, such an announcement would have ...
 PublishersWeekly.com2 weeks ago Amazon says strikes deal with Simon & Schuster on e-book prices  Reuters2 months ago Amazon signs multi-year deal with Simon & Schuster - Business Insider  Reuters2 months ago

Book review: Hope by Richard Zoglin

By , HOPE Entertainer of the Century By Richard Zoglin Simon & Schuster 565 pp. $30 This absorbing and authoritative biography of Bob Hope (1903-2003) deserves its subtitle, which, applied to anyone else, might seem hyperbole. As Richard ...
 Washington Post2 weeks ago Richard Zoglin and Dick Cavett Set for THEATER TALK this Week  Broadway World4 days ago
Media Bistro

News Briefs: Week of December 8, 2014

In a reorganization at Simon & Schuster that will see the merger of the house's digital department with its corporate marketing department, Liz Perl has been promoted and Ellie Hirschhorn, who was executive v-p and chief digital officer, is leaving ...
 PublishersWeekly.com2 weeks ago Simon & Schuster Reorganizes Digital & Marketing Departments  Media Bistro2 weeks ago

A Crazy, Laugh-Out-Loud Funny, Time Travel, Science Fiction Novel You Will Love

By Suzanne Donahue Off the Shelf This book was published the year I started working as an assistant at Simon & Schuster. Everyone was quite excited about it and I believe it hit the bestseller list. It was also one of the first books I took home ...
 Huffington Post2 weeks ago

New in paper: Martin Cruz Smith, Morrissey

This month's critic's pick is Tatiana by Martin Cruz Smith (Simon & Schuster, fiction, reprint) Readers will find "irony, social commentary and wry humor" in the latest thriller featuring Moscow investigator Arkady Renko, says reviewer Patty Rhule.
 USA Today2 weeks ago

Here's That Rarity -- Money-Making, Money-Saving Investment Advice That's Worth Paying For

A NEW BOOK by legendary life coach Tony Robbins, Money: Master the Game7 Simple Steps to Financial Freedom (Simon & Schuster, $28), will be that rare gift that keeps on giving. Robbins has done a phenomenal amount of research, as well as interviewed ...
 Forbes.com2 weeks ago

Book explores history of digital revolution

In his book, published by Simon & Schuster, Isaacson begins with Lovelace, Lord Byron's daughter, who pioneered computer programming in the 1840s. NEW DELHI: The story of how the minds of those who created our current digital revolution like Lady Ada ...
 Economic Times1 day ago
Prev | Next
Personalize your Realtimeclose [x]
Add content to your personalized tab - My News
Add upto 6 topics of your interest:
for eg.2g Scam , World
1.
2.
3.
4.
5.
6.
Personalize the tabs display. ( You can add or remove the tabs )
AlertsGet updates on latest news & your favourite topics right in your inbox.Set an Alert|Manage your Alerts

Get

Realtime News

on your Webpage

Add Widget >Get your members hooked!
    
Alerts
Get updated on latest news & your favorite topics right in your inbox!
 
More     Less