Your browser does not support JavaScript or it may be disabled!
 India As It Happens
Rediff Labs will showcase innovative products that rediff is working on behind the scenes.
News   |   Images
Get Realtime News
on your webpage

About 13 results for "singh karimpuri"

BSP vows reforms in education, health

State BSP president Avtar Singh Karimpuri today promised that his party, if voted to power in Punjab, would make education and healthcare available for all at affordable rates. He sought cooperation from the people to bring revolutionary changes in ... Chandigarh Tribune, 1 week ago
Indian Express

Punjab polls: Denied ticket, SAD MLA Avinash Chander quits party, Assembly

The Akali Dal later named Baldev Singh Khaira as its candidate from Phillaur. SAD MLA from Phillaur Avinash Chander filed his resignation from both the party and Assembly on Friday. His resignation comes after he was not given a ticket for next ...
 Indian Express2 weeks ago
Times of India

Mansa Dalit murder: Another accused held

MANSA: Police have arrested one more accused in the killing of Dalit youth Sukhchain Singh, taking the total number of arrests in the case to four. On Thursday, they also added charges under the Scheduled Castes and the Scheduled Tribes (Prevention ...
 Times of India1 month ago

Will field non-Dalits on 60 seats: BSP

Varinder Singh Tribune News Service Bathinda, October 6 To expand its footprint in the poll-bound Punjab by wooing non-Dalit voters by according them maximum representation, the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) has decided to give at least 60 of ...
 Chandigarh Tribune2 months ago
Times of India

2 Jatt Sikhs in BSP's 2nd list of 12 candidates

JALANDHAR: BSP has announced 12 more names in its second list of candidates for the upcoming Punjab assembly elections, said the party's state unit chief Avtar Singh Karimpuri on Thursday. In its first list, BSP had announced nine candidates, ...
 Times of India6 days ago BSP names 12 nominees  Chandigarh Tribune1 week ago Going alone would benefit BSP in state  Times of India1 month ago BSP holds show of strength in Doaba  Chandigarh Tribune1 month ago

Modi govt's demonetisation move 'anti-poor': Punjab BSP

Phagwara, Nov 15: BSP in Punjab today termed as an "anti-poor step" the demonetisation of Rs 500/1000 currency notes, saying the move was taken by Prime Minister Narendra Modi to divert public attention from his failure to bring back the black ...
 Oneindia3 weeks ago Demonetisation move anti-poor  The Hindu3 weeks ago

Congress opens back channel talks with BSP and Left Front

NEW DELHI: Staring at a threecornered tough electoral battle in Punjab, Congress has opened back channel talks with BSP and Left Front for a Bihar-like Grand Alliance. Congress state unit chief and party's chief ministerial face Captain Amarinder ...
 Economic Times1 month ago
Personalize your Realtimeclose [x]
Add content to your personalized tab - My News
Add upto 6 topics of your interest:
for eg.2g Scam , World
Personalize the tabs display. ( You can add or remove the tabs )
AlertsGet updates on latest news & your favourite topics right in your inbox.Set an Alert|Manage your Alerts


Realtime News

on your Webpage

Add Widget >Get your members hooked!
Get updated on latest news & your favorite topics right in your inbox!
More     Less