Your browser does not support JavaScript or it may be disabled!
rediff.com
 India As It Happens
Rediff Labs will showcase innovative products that rediff is working on behind the scenes.
News   |   Images
NEWS ON MOBILE
Get Realtime News
on your webpage

About 126 results for "terry pratchett"

Neil Gaiman and Terry Pratchett's book 'Good Omens' is adapted for radio
Christian Science Monitor

Neil Gaiman and Terry Pratchett's book 'Good Omens' is adapted...

The radio adaptation of 'Omens' will star actors Mark Heap and Peter Serafinowicz. Fans of Neil Gaiman and Sir Terry Pratchett, Christmas will come a little early. A radio adaptation of Gaiman and Pratchett's book Good Omens is debuting on the BBC's ... Christian Science Monitor, 1 week ago

9 images for terry pratchett

Wiltshire Magazine, 2 weeks ago
Studentbeans.com, 2 weeks ago
Io9, 3 weeks ago
Canberra Times, 4 weeks ago
Christian Science Monitor, 1 week ago
NewsOK.com, 6 days ago
Independent Publisher, 2 weeks ago
WA Today, 1 month ago
WA Today, 1 month ago
Melbourne Age

Book review: A Slip of the Keyboard, by Terry Pratchett

A SLIP OF THE KEYBOARD. COLLECTED NON-FICTION By Terry Pratchett. Doubleday. $45. Terry Pratchett's Discworld novels have sold over 75 million copies globally. A Slip of the Keyboard collects most of his non-fiction essays written between 1963 and ...
 Melbourne Age4 weeks ago
[x]  

All-round satire on a flat world: Terry Pratchett's Discworld novels

No tyranny - be it a repressive regime or of outmoded customs and entrenched attitudes - can withstand the subversive sound of laughter. From the earliest times, perceptive observers of the human condition have used the devastating literary weapon of satire ...
 Prokerala2 months ago All  First Post.com2 months ago

Book review: Philosophy and Terry Pratchett

Philosophers looking for fresh insights into metaphysics, epistemology and ethics can add another author to their reading list, as a study reveals the philosophical issues explored in the work of Terry Pratchett. With more than 75 million copies ...
 Taipei Times Online2 weeks ago Terry Pratchett Rethought As A Philosopher In New Study  Booktrade - Book2Book3 weeks ago

Mercedes-Benz introduce fresh nomenclature

Terry Pratchett once said, People don't like change and as we all know, there's no need for any proof of that statement. In December 2012, Infiniti went on a Q-razy renaming spree and gave its clearly distinguishable model names, a rather ambiguous ...
 AutoMiddleEast.com1 month ago
AccessMagazine.co.uk

The Last Frontier: Dementia and the Quest for a Cure

As rates of Alzheimer's continues to rise, we are still far from a miracle cure. Yet as Sal McKeown finds out, there may be grounds for cautious optimism… Dementia is one of the last frontiers for medical science partly because it remains ...
 AccessMagazine.co.uk4 days ago
LitNet

Nuwe Stories 3: Onderhoud met Susan Gaigher

Nuwe Stories 3 : Onderhoud met Susan Gaigher Nuwe Stories 3 is pas gepubliseer as eindresultaat van die Nuwe Stories-skryfkompetisie wat deur Human & Rousseau in samewerking met LitNet aangebied is. Al die kortlysverhale is op LitNet gepubliseer ...
 LitNet4 days ago
Sydney Morning Herald

Christmas books for science fiction and fantasy fans

There are some excellent coffee table books across the genres this Christmas. Harry Potter fans will revel in Jody Revenson's Harry Potter: The Creature Vault (Titan, $49.99), subtitled "The Creatures and Plants of the Harry Potter Films". It ...
 Sydney Morning Herald1 week ago
[x]  
AAAS

AAAS Science Books & Films Publishes 2014 Holiday Gift Guide

Courtesy of Big Picture Press (left), Candlewick Press (middle), Doubleday (right) AAAS's Science Books & Films (SB&F) has published its SB&F Holiday Gift Guide ,a roundup of books for all ages that topped the magazine staff and reviewers' lists ...
 AAAS1 week ago
Examiner.com

10 questions with historical fiction author: Jennifer Ashley

Jennifer Ashley, author of numerous historical romance novels answers 10 questions about her favorite time period in history, her favorite figures from history, and the age old question of coffee or tea. 1. If you could go back in time and be ...
 Examiner.com1 week ago
Prev | Next
Personalize your Realtimeclose [x]
Add content to your personalized tab - My News
Add upto 6 topics of your interest:
for eg.2g Scam , World
1.
2.
3.
4.
5.
6.
Personalize the tabs display. ( You can add or remove the tabs )
AlertsGet updates on latest news & your favourite topics right in your inbox.Set an Alert|Manage your Alerts

Get

Realtime News

on your Webpage

Add Widget >Get your members hooked!
    
Alerts
Get updated on latest news & your favorite topics right in your inbox!
 
More     Less