Your browser does not support JavaScript or it may be disabled!
 India As It Happens
Rediff Labs will showcase innovative products that rediff is working on behind the scenes.
News   |   Images
Get Realtime News
on your webpage

About 222 results for "tn congress committee"

Tamil Nadu Congress chief Elangovan faces internal rebellion in state
DNA India

Tamil Nadu Congress chief Elangovan faces internal rebellion i...

The Tamil Nadu Congress Committee president EVKS Elangovan left for New Delhi to meet Congress President Sonia Gandhi. EVKS Elangovan The Tamil Nadu Congress Committee president EVKS Elangovan left for New Delhi on Monday afternoon to ... DNA India, 3 weeks ago
Unhappy with Elangovan, TN Cong seeks new leader Press Trust of India, 3 weeks ago
EVKS Elangovan may stay till polls Deccan Chronicle, 3 weeks ago

U.S. Congress to seek more transparency in human trafficking report

Senator Bob Corker (R-TN), the chairman of the Senate Foreign Relations Committee, makes his opening statement before U.S. Secretary of State John Kerry, Treasury Secretary Jack Lew, and Energy Secretary Ernest Moniz (not pictured) in Washington ...
 Reuters2 months ago

Withdraw order on quarries: Prathapan

: Congress legislator T.N. Prathapan has written to Chief Minister Oommen Chandy urging him to revoke the order issued by the Revenue Department on November 11 permitting quarrying in land assigned under the Kerala Assignment Act of 1960. In his ...
 The Hindu2 days ago

Arunachal: Rebel Cong MLAs refuse to...

Trouble mounted within the ruling Congress in Arunachal Pradesh as 21 MLAs opposed to the leadership of Chief Minister Nabam Tuki have decided to skip a Congress Legislature Party (CLP) meeting tomorrow to resolve the crisis in the state unit. ...
 The Echo Of India2 weeks ago

Fin Commission allocation, centre discriminating against K'taka

Mysuru, Oct 30 : Karnataka Chief Minister Ssiddaramiah todayalleged that the NDA government was showing step-motherly attitudetowards the State and urged the union government to set right thedecimation in allocation of the funds to the State in the ...
 Newshence.com4 weeks ago

Khattar claims Dalit boy committed suicide

Sahitya Akademi condemns killing of Kalburgi 42 people dead in bus-truck collision in France 'Dog remark': Rajnath's word of caution to VK Singh 3 of a family found dead in Wayanad 1 killed, 2 hurt in shooting at Tennessee college campus ...
 Manorama Online1 month ago
The Hindu

Chandy, Sudheeran depose before Speaker

Comment · print · T T T+· T- Setting aside their differences, Chief Minister Oommen Chandy and rebel Kerala Congress (M) leader P.C. George exchange pleasantries on the Assembly premises on Saturday soon after the former's deposition ...
 The Hindu1 month ago
The Hindu

More headache for Congress as factionalism hits new high

Comment · print · T T T+· T- MLA tells CM that probe by the Central agency is necessary owing to the inter-State transactions of Consumerfed actional crosscurrents are all set to become the new headache for the Congress leadership ...
 The Hindu2 months ago

ESEA Conference Expected to Begin This Week; Administrative Action on Veterans Education

Legislative Activity Elementary and Secondary Education Act (ESEA) It appears that Congress has finally reached an agreement on an Elementary and Secondary Education Act (ESEA) reauthorization bill. We expect House leadership to officially ...
 National Law Review1 week ago

Here's Why Congress Still Won't Okay the Wars in Iraq and Syria

Congressional lawmakers--Democrats and Republicans alike--found little to like about the Obama administration's announcement last Friday that it would send at least 50 U.S. troops into Syria. While the deployment means Washington will soon oversee ...
 Yahoo! News3 weeks ago
Prev | Next
Personalize your Realtimeclose [x]
Add content to your personalized tab - My News
Add upto 6 topics of your interest:
for eg.2g Scam , World
Personalize the tabs display. ( You can add or remove the tabs )
AlertsGet updates on latest news & your favourite topics right in your inbox.Set an Alert|Manage your Alerts


Realtime News

on your Webpage

Add Widget >Get your members hooked!
Related Queries - tn congress committee
Get updated on latest news & your favorite topics right in your inbox!
More     Less