Your browser does not support JavaScript or it may be disabled!
 India As It Happens
Rediff Labs will showcase innovative products that rediff is working on behind the scenes.
News   |   Images
Get Realtime News
on your webpage

About 1387 results for "upper house"

Sidhu's emotional presser raises more questions than answers
India Today

Sidhu's emotional presser raises more questions than answers

During the press conference Sidhu clarified that he quit from the upper house because BJP asked him to stay away from Punjab in the upcoming assembly election. VINTAGE SIDHU At his belligerent best, Sidhu asserted that he would always choose Punjab over his ... India Today, 1 day ago

1,195 images for upper house

Algérie Presse Service, 5 days ago
Algérie Presse Service, 5 days ago
News, 3 days ago
The Express Tribune, 16 hours ago
Algérie Presse Service, 6 days ago
Reuters UK, 1 hour ago
4 Traders, 3 hours ago
Reuters UK, 4 hours ago
Japan Times, 3 days ago
Reuters UK, 1 day ago

Need to discuss Mahatma Gandhi's killing: Subramanian Swamy

Rajya Sabha member Subramanian Swamy on Tuesday raised Mahatma Gandhi's assassination in the upper house, saying no autopsy was conducted on the body.
 Business Standard1 day ago

Demand to ban fairness creams' advertisements raised in Rajya Sabha

Such brands make claims and false promises, and are demeaning to women, it was said in the Upper House today.
 DNA1 day ago

'Quit Rajya Sabha because I was told to stay away from Punjab'

In his first interaction with the media after announcing his resignation from the Upper House last week, the former cricketer reiterated his love for his state, saying he would choose it over any party or family.    A week after he quit Rajya Sabha, Navjot Singh Sidhu on Monday broke his silence and targeted the Bharatiya Janata Party for asking him to stay away from Punjab to serve ‘personal interests’ but continued to keep everyone guessing on his next move, including ...
 Rediff.com1 day ago Rajya Sabha accepts Vijay Mallya's fresh resignation  Rediff.com2 months ago Mallya resigns from Rajya Sabha after eviction notice  Rediff.com2 months ago

Union Minister Chowdary takes oath in RS

Union Minister Y S Chowdary, who was recently re-elected to Rajya Sabha, today took oath as a member of the upper House. Chowdary, who is the Minister of State for Science and Technology and Earth Sciences in the Narendra Modi government, took ...
 Business Standard2 days ago Rajya Sabha elections: Piyush Goyal, Suresh Prabhu, Sharad Yadav among others elected to Upper House  DNA1 month ago Maharashtra: Rajya Sabha election results declared; Piyush Goyal, P Chidambaram among others now in upper house  DNA1 month ago Chidambaram, Piyush Goyal elected to Rajya Sabha from Maharashtra  Business Standard1 month ago

Rajya Sabha’s nominated MPs: Do they conform to Nehru’s idea of excellence?

The choice of a person suited for the Rajya Sabha is important. An eminent person has to contribute to the Upper House, like Javed Akhtar has done. The post Rajya Sabha’s nominated MPs: Do they conform to Nehru’s idea of excellence? appeared first on ...
 First Post.com1 week ago BJP increases clout in Rajya Sabha but work is still half done for them  DNA1 month ago Rajya Sabha election: Given murky process, do we still need the Upper House?  First Post.com1 month ago Upper House elections  The Hindu1 month ago

Govt may defer disclosure deadline under Lokpal for NGOs

Anu Aga, a nominated member of the Upper House and a renowned business woman and social worker, said many trustees work on voluntary basis. She claimed that several trustees have already resigned post the notification as they foresee possible harassment.
 India Today5 days ago

Monsoon Session: RS to take up issue of Attack on Dalits today

The discussion on atrocities against Dalits is scheduled at 2 PM in the Upper House. The notice for the debate was given by BSP chief Mayawati and TMC's Derek O'Brien.
 Money Control6 days ago
Japan Times

LDP to regain Upper House majority for first time in 27 years

Prime Minister Shinzo Abe's Liberal Democratic Party is set to regain a majority of Upper House seats for the first time in 27 years after an independent member submitted an application to join the party, LDP lawmakers said Wednesday. Tatsuo ...
 Japan Times2 weeks ago LDP to regain single-party majority in upper house  Mainichi Daily News2 weeks ago Right-wing ruling coalition wins Japan's upper house election  World Socialist Web Site2 weeks ago Voter Turnout Stands at 54.7 Pct in Upper House Election  The Japan News2 weeks ago

Question hour, anyone?

The Upper house gets a new set of eminences. presenting some of the faces likely to be in the news
 India Today1 month ago
Prev | Next
Personalize your Realtimeclose [x]
Add content to your personalized tab - My News
Add upto 6 topics of your interest:
for eg.2g Scam , World
Personalize the tabs display. ( You can add or remove the tabs )
AlertsGet updates on latest news & your favourite topics right in your inbox.Set an Alert|Manage your Alerts


Realtime News

on your Webpage

Add Widget >Get your members hooked!
Related Queries - upper house
Get updated on latest news & your favorite topics right in your inbox!
More     Less