Your browser does not support JavaScript or it may be disabled!
 India As It Happens
Rediff Labs will showcase innovative products that rediff is working on behind the scenes.
News   |   Images
Get Realtime News
on your webpage

About 1168 results for "visakhapatnam"

Kala, for art and cinema

People watching a film being screened at Kala in Visakhapatnam. —Photo: K.R. Deepak n earthy front-yard, a few cane and wooden tables, and eco-friendly hanging lanterns set the stage for a cultural evening ahead. At the other corner, a group ... The Hindu, 8 hours ago

The cut that reveals the art

Comment · print · T T T+· T- G. Jaya Obul Reddy designing a piece of art in Visakhapatnam. —Photo: C.V. Subrahmanyam Just give him a plain white paper, a pair of scissors, and blindfold him. Singing peppy rhymes or folk songs, he ...
 The Hindu11 hours ago
New Indian Express

Speak out against ragging, says CP

Comment · print · T T T+· T- AU research scholars and students taking out a rally against ragging in Visakhapatnam on Thursday. —Photo: C.V. Subrahmanyam Lack of human and ethical values the root cause, says judge Ragging should be ...
 The Hindu11 hours ago Lodge Ragging Complaints Without Hesitation: Top Cop to Students  New Indian Express12 hours ago
Deccan Chronicle


Visakha Sri Sarada Peetham : Guru Puja Mahotsavam, devotional programmes, Visakha Sri Sarada Peetham premises, Penduthi, 7.30 a.m. to 11 a.m., Peethapooja, 6 p.m. Sri Lalitha Peetham and Visakha Sahithi : Programme on Bharathiya Samskrutilo Guruvu ...
 The Hindu11 hours ago Colourful start to Bahuda rath yatra in Ukkunagaram  Deccan Chronicle4 days ago Amazon Sales up by 250 Per Cent in Visakhapatnam  New Indian Express6 days ago Call for eco-balance in Visakhapatnam  Deccan Chronicle6 days ago

Production stabilising at new units of Vizag Steel Plant: CMD

The new units in the Rashtriya Ispat Nigam Limited (Visakhapatnam steel plant) are functioning well and their production is being stabilised, according to Chairman and Managing Director P Madhusudan. In an interview on Thursday, the CMD said the ...
 Hindu Business Line19 hours ago RINLnew units are functioning well: CMD  Hindu Business Line23 hours ago RINL saleable steel production up 24% in April-May 2015  Economic Times1 month ago

Police step up drive

Comment · print · T T T+· T- Whether the figures stated by NCRB are flawed or not, Visakhapatnam traffic police have stepped up its drive against drunken driving over last six months. Within a span of six months, the traffic police ...
 The Hindu11 hours ago

Basketball tourney begins

The third edition of the Wish To Win tournament, being organised by the Visakhapatnam District Basketball Association for students of engineering and degree colleges, commenced at
 The Hindu11 hours ago Badminton tourney to begin on July 28  The Hindu1 week ago Badminton tourney from July 28  The Hindu1 week ago

Over 3 Lakh Devotees Take Part in 'Giri Pradakshina'

VISAKHAPATNAM: For the first time ever, lakhs of devotees turned up at Tolipavancha (the foothills of Simhachalam Temple) here Thursday to take part in the annual Giri Pradikshana (devotional walk) performed every year before worshipping Lord ...
 New Indian Express12 hours ago All Set for 'Giri Pradakshina' Today  New Indian Express1 day ago Devotional walk from July 30  Deccan Chronicle2 days ago Traffic curbs for giri pradakshina  The Hindu21 hours ago
Deccan Chronicle

Proposal to Shift Zoo Yet in Initial Stage, Says Ganta

VISAKHAPATNAM: Following the public backlash over shifting of Indira Gandhi Zoological Park, HRD minister Ganta Srinivasa Rao has announced that the proposal is yet in its initial stage and has been made only to expand the zoo area for accommodating ...
 New Indian Express12 hours ago Protests gather momentum against plan to shift Indira Gandhi Zoological Park  Deccan Chronicle4 days ago More Protests Staged Against Zoo Proposal  New Indian Express4 days ago Movement Against Shifting Zoo Reaches a Crescendo  New Indian Express1 week ago

Depression intensifies into cyclonic StormKomen

Visakhapatnam, July 30 (UNI) The Deep Depression Over Northeast Bay Of Bengal moved northwestwards and intensified into a cyclonic storm KOMEN at 1730 hrs today. It further moved northwards and lay centered over northeast Bay Of Bengal, 80km ...
 United News of India21 hours ago Deep depression over NE Bay brings more rains to N Coastal Andhra  United News of India2 days ago Depression to bring more rains to Andhra Coast  United News of India4 days ago Andhra Pradesh: 6 fishermen go missing in Bay of Bengal  DNA1 month ago
Prev | Next
Personalize your Realtimeclose [x]
Add content to your personalized tab - My News
Add upto 6 topics of your interest:
for eg.2g Scam , World
Personalize the tabs display. ( You can add or remove the tabs )
AlertsGet updates on latest news & your favourite topics right in your inbox.Set an Alert|Manage your Alerts


Realtime News

on your Webpage

Add Widget >Get your members hooked!
Related Queries - visakhapatnam
Get updated on latest news & your favorite topics right in your inbox!
More     Less