Your browser does not support JavaScript or it may be disabled!
 India As It Happens
Rediff Labs will showcase innovative products that rediff is working on behind the scenes.
News   |   Images
Get Realtime News
on your webpage

About 22 results for "ysr congress legislature party"

Jagan Mohan Reddy party MLA all set to join TRS

YSR Congress Chief Jagan Mohan Reddy Hyderabad : YSR Congress Legislature Party leader in Telangana Assembly Thati Venkateswarlu is set to join the TRS. Mr Venkateswarlu met Chief Minister K. Chandrasekhar Rao on Tuesday and offered to join the ... Deccan Chronicle, 2 months ago

30 images for ysr congress legislature party

Drum, 6 days ago
New Indian Express, 1 week ago
NDTV, 3 weeks ago
Jagran Post, 2 weeks ago
The Freepress Journal, 2 weeks ago
Jagran Post, 3 weeks ago
First, 2 weeks ago
Mid Day, 1 week ago
First, 4 weeks ago
Jagran Post, 1 week ago

Four more MLAs to defect soon to join the TRS party

Telangana Chief Minister K. Chandrasekhar Rao. Hyderabad: After the recent spate of defections, four more Opposition legislators are allegedly planning to join the TRS soon. As per my information, four more legislators from Congress and Telugu ...
 Deccan Chronicle1 week ago Blow to TDP as four legislators join TRS  The Gulf Today1 month ago Blow to TDP as four MLAs, MLC join TRS  The Hindu1 month ago

Congress ceding ground even as Opposition party

Comment · print · T T T+· T- TOPICS After the Shiv Sena decided to sit in the Opposition in the Assembly, the Congress found itself deprived of the post of Leader of Opposition in yet another State legislature. Indeed, over the last ...
 The Hindu1 week ago

T.N.: Congress has reasons to worry

Comment · print · T T T+· T- Former Union Minister P. Chidambaram greets the new TNCC president, E.V.K.S. Elangovan, at the Sathyamurthy Bhavan in Chennai on Sunday.Photo: B. Jothi Ramalingam TOPICS Vasan's decision a blow to the ...
 The Hindu3 weeks ago

Five Telugu Desam Party lawmakers in Telangana to join TRS

P. S. Jayaram / 12 October 2014 The five TDP lawmakers made the announcement after they met Telangana Rashtra Samithi founder president and Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao. ...
 Khaleej Times1 month ago

Legislators facing disqualification seek more time

Comment · print · T T T+· T- In just over three months since the Telangana Assembly has been constituted, three disqualification petitions have been received by Speaker S. Madhusudhana Chary while his counterpart in the Council K. Swamy ...
 The Hindu1 month ago

Andhra Pradesh Assembly adopts resolution on 33 % reservation for backward classes

Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly on Saturday adopted a resolution requesting the Centre to provide 33.33 % reservation to backward classes (BCs) in the Parliament as well as the state legislatures. Chief Minister N Chandrababu Naidu moved the resolution in ...
 DNA2 months ago

Telagana opposition to differences

Disparities will be overlooked to solve people's issues Stanley Theodore HYDERABAD, 4 Nov.ember Telangana Opposition parties today decided to dump their ideological differences and come down on the ...
 The Statesman3 weeks ago

Advantage KCR. Rebels Line Up to Leave Chandrababu Naidu

Hyderabad : A bear hug between the Chief ministers of Andhra Pradesh and Telangana recently suggested hostilities were being rested. No more. Four state law-makers and a municipal corporator who belong to the party of Andhra Chief Minister ...
 NDTV1 month ago Rebels Line Up to Leave Chandrababu Naidu  NDTV1 month ago

Jagan's inexperience comes to the fore

The 15-day budget session of the Andhra Pradesh Assembly concluded on Saturday without any tangible inputs from the only Opposition party, the YSR Congress, owing to the questionable stand taken by its leader Y S Jaganmohan Reddy on several important issues, ...
 Deccan Herald2 months ago
Personalize your Realtimeclose [x]
Add content to your personalized tab - My News
Add upto 6 topics of your interest:
for eg.2g Scam , World
Personalize the tabs display. ( You can add or remove the tabs )
AlertsGet updates on latest news & your favourite topics right in your inbox.Set an Alert|Manage your Alerts


Realtime News

on your Webpage

Add Widget >Get your members hooked!
Get updated on latest news & your favorite topics right in your inbox!
More     Less