Your browser does not support JavaScript or it may be disabled!
 India As It Happens
Rediff Labs will showcase innovative products that rediff is working on behind the scenes.
News   |   Images
Get Realtime News
on your webpage

About 15 results for "yusuf tarigami"

No dialogue, stern action needed to end Kashmir unrest, says d...

Downplaying the idea that the unrest in the Kashmir Valley is a 'political problem' and requires a political solution through dialogue, defence expert M M Khajuria on Tuesday said Pakistan and terrorist organisations brewing it are responsible for the ruckus ... Sify, 3 days ago

2 images for "yusuf tarigami"

Indian Express, 6 days ago, 1 month ago

J&K Opposition reminds Modi of Atal: Will next Mann ki Baat be on Kashmir?

Prime Minister Narendra Modi is serious about resolving the Kashmir issue - at least that is what the leaders of Opposition parties from the state would like to believe. Coming out of an 75-minute long meeting, these leaders expressed hope about the PM ...
 catchnews.com3 days ago PM-Omar meeting on J-K ends, govt accepts proposal to stop pellet guns  Rediff.com4 days ago J-K opposition delegation to meet PM on Kashmir unrest  Sify4 days ago J&K opposition leaders to meet PM on Monday  Deccan Herald4 days ago

Opposition parties from Kashmir to meet President tomorrow

Opposition parties from Jammu and Kashmir led by former chief minister Omar Abdullah will call on President Pranab Mukherjee tomorrow to apprise him of the situation in the Valley, which continues to remain under curfew since July 8.Omar, who held an all Opposition parties meeting earlier this week, will apprise the President about the continued difficulties being faced by the people because of continued curfew in the valley.He will be accompanied by Congress leaders led by state Pradesh ...
 Rediff.com6 days ago Omar Abdullah: Has New Delhi declared war on Kashmir?  Asian Age2 weeks ago

J&K unrest: Rajnath to visit worst-hit Anantnag after top-level meetings

Home Minister Rajnath Singh (Photo: PTI) Anantnag was worst hit in violence and most of the 48 deaths in security forces’ firings were reported from there. After holding a marathon meet with top officers of J&K police, central paramilitary forces, Army, ...
 Asian Age1 month ago

End use of pellet guns, say parties

An all-party meeting held here on Thursday to deliberate on the current unrest in the Valley called for engaging all stakeholders in J&K in an effort to “carry forward the peace and reconciliation process” in the state. “The meeting calls for converting ...
 Asian Age1 month ago

Cops snatch Srinagar newspapers

Journalists protest in Srinagar against the ban on newspapers. (Photo: H.U. Naqash) The police on Saturday confiscated copies of all leading English and vernacular newspapers in Srinagar during pre-dawn raids at their press offices in an undeclared ...
 Asian Age1 month ago

J&K Assembly: Uproar over land transfer bill

Jammu and Kashmir Chief Minister Mehbooba Mufti addressing speaks during the last day of Budget Session of Legislative Assembly in Srinagar. (Photo: PTI) In what has been termed by the Opposition as a bizarre act and a “sell out,” the Peoples’ ...
 Asian Age1 month ago

Why is Mehbooba cracking down on the pro-Azaadi camp?

Mehbooba Muftis government has cracked the whip against both factions of the All Parties Hurriyat Conferenceas as well as the Jammu and Kashmir Liberation Front (JKLF). The pro-Azadi camp has recently moved to reunite against controversial government ...
 catchnews.com2 months ago
Personalize your Realtimeclose [x]
Add content to your personalized tab - My News
Add upto 6 topics of your interest:
for eg.2g Scam , World
Personalize the tabs display. ( You can add or remove the tabs )
AlertsGet updates on latest news & your favourite topics right in your inbox.Set an Alert|Manage your Alerts


Realtime News

on your Webpage

Add Widget >Get your members hooked!
Get updated on latest news & your favorite topics right in your inbox!
Happening by Location Click on any location on map to view latest news by location
More     Less